Where To Stay Logo

Ziggy's Den

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 13 reviews
since July 2019
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 1 review
since June 2021
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Jun 2021
5/5 ""Home away from Home" "
Bev D.
From Benoni, South Africa
Visited in June, 2021
1 review
 
"Ziggy's Den", a HOME away from HOME, for both you and your fur babies with all the space, parking and security you need!

It was a pleasure to relax and enjoy this comfortable home, with beautiful sea views from the covered patio, where we were greeted by stunning sunrises and gorgeous sunsets, after long walks on the beach.

This is a real "GEM" of a getaway, perfectly located and close to all beaches and amenities.

Thank you to Sindi, for keeping the beautiful home clean, comfortable and serviced. Her politeness, willingness to help and positive attitude is a real treat!

We highly recommend "Ziggy's Den" to anyone wishing to visit the South Coast!

Thank you, Ziggy and Denis for an awesome stay!!

Kind regards and Best wishes
Bev and Steve

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2021-06-11)
Hi Bev ,so glad you had a great stay & hope to see you again. Tx you for looking after Sindi.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
15 Dec 2020
4.5/5 "Great service. Excellent stay!"
Faizee B.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in December, 2020
1 review
 
Ziggy's den was amazing. We stayed in the cottage. The area was fully fenced in and we felt safe and secure during our stay. The live in help was very helpful and made our stay comfortable. Will definitely be going back.

Owner response : (2020-12-17)
Dear Faizee thank you for your visit and being very accommodating with the No water supply from UGU. Just as well we have water tanks for emergencies like that. All the same - You are stars.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
17 Nov 2020
5/5 "Best beach holiday!!!"
Fuzlin M.
From Gauteng, South Africa
Visited in November, 2020
1 review
 
We had a wonderful stay at Ziggys Den. Accommodation was so cozy neat and had everything we needed to feel comfortable! The beds where heavenly for a restful sleep and the balcony looking out was a welcoming spot for all meals and games. Cindy was helpful always. Thank you.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2020-11-20)
Dear Fuz and family. Sindi the housekeeper enjoyed you so much. Thank you for enjoying all the facilities the coast has got to offer. See you all next year. Thank you, regards Ziggy
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Nov 2020
5/5 "Brilliant place to stay!"
Pete V.
From Randburg, South Africa
Visited in November, 2020
1 review
 
Thank you Ziggy!
What an absolutely brilliant place to stay!
It’s literally home away from home, with ALL the amenities that makes the stay so relaxing and great.
Very close to all of the local sights and beaches, and in a safe area.
The family loved the stay, and it was the perfect base to see the sights and beaches, and then also a great spacious hideout for when the weather had other ideas.
The patio and braai area was superb and many fun nights were had there!
Cindy was also an absolute pleasure - keeping the place clean and fresh!
Will definitely be back!

Owner response : (2020-11-16)
Hi Pete Sindi enjoyed looking after you and loved Vega. She can’t believe how talkative she is. Thank you for looking after her. That’s what a beach holiday is all about. Look forward to your next visit. Regards Ziggy
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Oct 2020
5/5 "Ziggy's den cottage "
Mandy M.
From Pretoria , South Africa
Visited in October, 2020
2 reviews
 
A quiet, cozy, safe and comfortable beds of this cottage. We enjoyed our stay and the service we received daily. I will definitely visit again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Oct 2020
4.5/5 "Ziggy's den Family house "
Mandy M.
From Pretoria , South Africa
Visited in October, 2020
2 reviews
 
The house is clean, safe and situated in a quiet place not far from the beach. I enjoyed my stay with my family and kids with enough bathrooms to accommodate us all.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
27 Sep 2020
5/5 "Home away from home "
Zarkia H.
From Durban , South Africa
Visited in September, 2020
1 review
 
We had an amazing stay at the cottage, well maintained and has everything you need. Perfect stay for our furbaby as well. Thank you Ziggy for making us feel at home and taking care of our furbaby when we went out for the day. Highly recommended. We will be back.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 Sep 2020
5/5 "Visit End August 2020"
David J.
From Johannesburg , South Africa
Visited in August, 2020
1 review
 
A family friendly, pet friendly comfortable holiday home. Close to everything you need - shops, beach, fishing spot in Uvongo. Highly recommended for families with kids and pets. Thank you Ziggy & Sindi for your phenomenal service :) we'll be back for sure.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
04 Jan 2020
4.5/5 "Highly recommended accommodation "
Ben W.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in December, 2019
1 review
 
Relaxing and comfortable stay. It was a great base to explore the South Coast. We enjoyed the clean accommodation and it was ideal for pet-loving families.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 Dec 2019
4.5/5 "Cottage stay"
Carol W.
From Benoni, South Africa
Visited in December, 2019
1 review
 
Its like home away from home great that you can take your pets as they are family. Nice and quiet but close enough to the beach
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
19 Jul 2019
5/5 "A home away from home"
Elize L.
From Hekpoort, South Africa
Visited in February, 2019
1 review
 
A spacious, clean, welcoming place to stay. Extremely comfortable with all the necessary add-on that makes you feel that you are at home.The staff is very helpful, friendly and reachable when you need assistance.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Jul 2019
5/5 "Beautiful home and Pleasant holiday "
Fuzlin M.
From Johannesburg , South Africa
Visited in July, 2019
1 review
 
We had a very relaxing stay at Ziggy's Den. Comfortable and cosy with everything you need. Such a wonderful house keeper, Cindy always helpful and available! I would definitely suggest staying at Ziggy's Den on your next holiday to the coast, a stones throw away from the beach and restaurants and easy accessible. Home away from home xxx

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Jul 2019
4.5/5 "Relaxation "
Raymond m.
From hekpoort, South Africa
Visited in July, 2019
1 review
 
Perfectly located beach house with all the amenities, close to shops, beaches etc.
Cindy is amazing and a call away.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5