Where To Stay Logo

Whale View Beach House

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 13 reviews
since July 2016
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
No data available.
01 Jul 2019
4.5/5 "Whale View Guest House - tranquility abounds!"
Nikki V.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in June, 2019
1 review
 
Thank you to Sean and Katherine and the wonderful Zama for the most incredible stay at your beautiful beach house overlooking the sea. We have just returned from 10 nights there. The views were out of this world, the house perfect for our family, and the situation of the house - just incredible! Fell asleep to the sound of the waves every night, spotted dolphins virtually daily, had the wonderful Baxter the dog and the jack russell to keep us company, and the ever entertaining monkeys who popped in occasionally. A beautiful unpretentious beach house, with every comfort catered for and incredibly warm and friendly hosts. Zama looked after us so well - nothing too much of a problem. Highly recommend this wonderful home - with it's position and open plan layout, it is ideal for a family holiday. Thank you so much! We'll be back for sure!
Nikki and Dorrien Venn, Cape Town, South Africa.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
06 Nov 2018
5/5 "Absolute luxury..."
Anita P.
Visited in November, 2018
1 review
 
This house is what dreams are made of. Luxury, luxury and some more luxury. Sitting in the pool while watching whales.. what more would you need?
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
22 May 2018
4/5 "Family holiday 2018"
Lizet V.
From White River , South Africa
Visited in May, 2018
1 review
 
Thank you to everyone for a lovely time it a home away from home ! Beautiful view, lovely patio and we made memories that will last a lifetime while playing cards, and braai while kids enjoy the pool! That staff where helpful and friendly! We will definitely be back as soon as possible. xx

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
08 Jan 2018
4.5/5 "Good value"
Quintus R.
From cape Town, South Africa
Visited in December, 2017
1 review
 
Great value! Anything else with 4 bedrooms and a pool, with sea view is R5K plus. You get a great pool with entertainment area which we loved!I fell asleep to the sounds of the waves on the first night. Kids absolutely loved the pool. We spent pretty much the entire time on the covered deck. Rooms etc might be a little dated but these things dont matter to us it felt like a home. Highly suggested with friendly/helpful hosts who posted my misplaced car keys to me after I left!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
30 Dec 2017
5/5 "Perfect vacation space, view, service"
Vaughn B.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in December, 2017
1 review
 
Loved Sean & Katherine's beautiful spacious home overlooking the pool & ocean. Felt like home and we didnt want to leave after our memmorable 10 night stay. Will definately return. Daily servicing/cleaning was exceptional. Attention to every detail to make us comfortable and homely. Couldnt recommend highly enough. Thx again!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 Jun 2017
5/5 "Spacious and well equipped, with a gorgeous view!"
Amorie v.
From Boksburg, South Africa
Visited in June, 2017
1 review
 
We loved our stay at Whale View. We were travelling as family that normally do not live together, so a spacious environment was top of our priority list.

We got that and more! The setting was so tranquil and allowed us to relax and unwind, which was great as we were in town for the Comrades Marathon. We felt welcomed by the gracious hosts Katherine and Sean and had a very lovely time! Whale View is highly recommended in my books!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 Mar 2017
5/5 ""Epic view""
Marie E.
From Mayfield Park, Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in February, 2017
1 review
 
One of the most relaxing holidays ever, with special memories to last a lifetime . Thanks Sean, Katherine and staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Feb 2017
5/5 "Idyllic days"
Robyn B.
From Dainfern Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in December, 2016
1 review
 
We spent 3 weeks in this little piece of paradise. The house is comfortable, beautifully appointed and well equipped with a magnificent view. Sean and Katherine were fabulous obliging hosts and Zama a treasure in the home. We hope to return soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Feb 2017
5/5 "Perfect family getaway!"
Vanessa S.
From Scottburgh, South Africa
Visited in February, 2017
1 review
 
Wow what a beautiful place! Lovely decor, nice and clean and so spacious! Katherine and Sean made us feel very welcome and we all fell in love with Baxter their friendly dog. We will definitely be back !

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
27 Oct 2016
5/5 "Whale View Beach House"
Moralinda F.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2016
1 review
 
I loved everything about my holiday, a home away from home in a beautiful setting. Our hosts Sean and Katherine saw to our every need and ensured that our stay was memorable. We will definitely book our next holiday at Whale View! You know you've been in the lap of luxury when you're sad to leave.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Jul 2016
4.5/5 "Memorable holiday"
Antoinette D.
From Witbank, South Africa
Visited in July, 2016
1 review
 
Our family of 5 stayed for 7 days and had a great time. Owners are very friendly and helpful. House is very comfortable and well equipped. Also very clean. Lots of space and great view from the veranda !
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Jul 2016
4/5 "Gem in Umdloti"
Yolandi C.
From Paarl, South Africa
Visited in May, 2016
1 review
 
We had a wonderful stay at Whale View Beach House, the views are amazing and we were able to sit back and relax for a few days. The house is spacious, and well equipped with everything you may need. It was so lovely to have met the hosts, who were not only friendly and extremely helpful, but Sean is an inspiration as well. Definitely a place that we will visit again!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
11 Jul 2016
5/5 "An amazing location"
Lee-Ann D.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in April, 2016
1 review
 
The view from this patio is world class. The accommodation is modern, family friendly and easy living. The owners go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Loved every minute!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5