Where To Stay Logo

Valley View Holiday Apartments

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 36 reviews
since June 2015
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 1 review
since September 2020
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Sep 2020
5/5 "Welcoming and home "
Nodumo F.
Visited in September, 2020
1 review
 
It was a three day stay and I wish I could extend.
Security, warmth from the people. The service from the people is wow! The rooms are just clean, and comfortable. The only improvement needed is direction or sign post though I was assisted by phone.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
28 Aug 2019
4.5/5 "Value for money"
BATHABILE H.
Visited in August, 2019
1 review
 
Valley view holiday apartments is a great accommodation for self catering. It the closest to many entertainment in the City. My friends from Cape town enjoyed their stay and they will recommend to other Cape town friends too.
Friendly staff also.????❤️
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Jun 2019
5/5 "Valley View Holiday Apartments"
Cosnath Z.
Visited in June, 2019
1 review
 
Valley View Holiday Apartments is centrally located to both the beaches and city centre. It has been my second home for the past 15 years. I have been treated with respect and now I am part of the family. The staff are always friendly and welcome everyone with a smile. They are always willing to assist all their guests by going an extra mile. I have recommended the place to most of my family and friends.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
27 Sep 2018
5/5 "Place to be"
Flora L.
Visited in September, 2017
1 review
 
This place is perfect for family, friends and couples' getaway. I went there with my family and we had a lovely holiday. What I can say is Valley View is a place to stay.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Aug 2018
5/5 "Best Family Vacation"
Nonhlanhla S.
Visited in July, 2018
1 review
 
I was referred by a friend to book with Valley View. It was our first family vacation, I must say I was so impressed about the service we received, and how warm & welcoming the staff were. My children enjoyed to the fullest, which was my main concern if the hotel was child friendly. I highly recommend anyone or family to stay at Valley View. I am definitely going back without a doubt. It was a holiday to remember indeed. Thank you so much Valley View for meeting my expectations and exceeding.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Jul 2018
4/5 "Pleasant stay"
Phumelele D.
Visited in July, 2018
1 review
 
Had a pleasant stay.The place is well-serviced, staff attentive to complaints and requests.
Will definitely go there again!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
26 Dec 2017
5/5 "Home away from home "
Winifred M.
From Bloemfontein , South Africa
Visited in December, 2017
1 review
 
I spent 4 days with my daughters at Valley View. We had a welcoming experience from the staff. They helped carry our bags up to the room. When the door was opened Boom !!!!!, it was homely. Very clean, spacious and well ventilated. Thank you to the ladies who keep the rooms clean and tidy and thank you to the security, we were always at ease. To the management and all the staff members, big up !!!! . I'll be coming back soon. I've already recommended the place to 3 people. Thanks once again.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
31 Oct 2017
5/5 "Most Affordable and safe/Neat"
Ashley M.
From Pretoria Gauteng, South Africa
Visited in October, 2017
1 review
 
I normally stay at Valley View at least 5 days a week, the facility is extremely clean and safe with friendly staff and owners and management. All the units are neat and well looked after even the off street parking is safe. I don't see myself and my colleagues booking at any other facility except Valley View.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 Oct 2017
4/5 "Pleasant holiday"
Everjoy M.
Visited in October, 2017
1 review
 
What a memorable holiday with my kids. A clean and quiet place it was. I was told about this apartment by my friend and I just fell in love with the pictures she showed me. I made use of the braai area, oh magnificent! The place is 3mins away from everything making it easy for me to enjoy each and every minute I had.Thank you team Valley View, will certainly recommend to others.
Thank you

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
05 Oct 2017
3.5/5 "Mrs NL Matunywa"
Ntombifuthi .
Visited in October, 2017
1 review
 
It was a nice place to stay, all was well secured, hygienic and affordable. Friendliness I can recommend to anyone who wants reasonable accommodation.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
30 Aug 2017
4/5 "Excellent service"
Vanessa H.
Visited in August, 2017
1 review
 
I had a good stay at the Valley View accommodation. The rooms were so neat and attractive and everything was neatly packed and very clean too. I would love to come back to stay there again.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 Jul 2017
5/5 "What an outrageous experience for us JOBURGgers"
Muzi Templeton S.
Visited in July, 2017
1 review
 
At the time of booking, pictures where sent to me of which me and my family suspected to be of false advertisement. When we entered the premises everything sent to me turned to be true, the warm welcoming from the reception made us feel like ministers, the spacious rooms, clean and best view of the beach when waking up to your window. It felt like home every house crockery and furniture provided "home away from home feeling" and the best thing about it is that you can walk 3mims to the beach, uShaka Marine, Casino and few minutes to Moses Mabhida stadium. I left Durban as a happy tourist and will definitely return to the Valley View apartments again with more business since they provide us with cheapest prices at all times "the best place to be during this recession period/ if on a tight budget"
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
16 Feb 2017
4.5/5 "enjoyable stay"
Yolanda M.
Visited in February, 2017
1 review
 
Valley view is a very neat and comfortable place to stay. Spacious, well organized with friendly, accommodating staff.
I will recommend Valley View to all my friends, colleagues & family members.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Jan 2017
5/5 "Home away from home"
Constance m.
Visited in December, 2016
1 review
 
The staff was friendly, apartments clean, the moment u open that door u find a home. I recommend valleyview to anyone who plans a vacation at durban. Sister phila was our cleaner thumbs up for u sis
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Dec 2016
3/5 "our vacation trip to valley view in durban"
MOSARI R.
Visited in December, 2016
1 review
 
Valley View is a nice place around every amenity that you need. A place were you walk to beaches. Quite cool place to be. I shall be back next year.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 3/5
08 Nov 2016
4/5 "great stay"
miranda m.
Visited in November, 2016
1 review
 
The place was good , the bedding was clean the rooms were spotless . My group and i had a pleasant stay . Its a basic set up and ideal for people that arent looking for anything that's fancy . We loved how its close to the beach and Suncoast.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
02 Nov 2016
3.5/5 "Revamped and bright"
Thembi M.
Visited in October, 2016
1 review
 
Went there as a group of 8. The place is lovely and neat. Easy to walk to the beach and Ushaka and it is on the public transport route should one wish to go to the Casino, North Beach and Moses Mabhida stadium.
There was a very loud group when we stayed there, but I can't fault management for that.
No aircon in our room which was a bummer.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 3/5
12 Oct 2016
4/5 "Lesego Mathebula"
Lesego M.
Visited in October, 2016
1 review
 
i had a great time. The staff members were very welcoming and friendly. It was indeed a home away from home.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
11 Oct 2016
5/5 "Nandiswa"
Nandiswa Z.
Visited in October, 2016
1 review
 
Staying at Valleyview is always nice and comfortable. The staff are friendly. I will always come back and I always recommend it to my friends and relatives.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
28 Sep 2016
3/5 "valley view "
petunia n.
Visited in September, 2016
1 review
 
100% cool, you shoud try it guys i have also reffered others freinds of mine to use the place pus its very reasonable.
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 2/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
27 Sep 2016
4.5/5 "Perfect stay at Valley View"
Nokthula M.
From Gauteng , South Africa
Visited in September, 2016
1 review
 
I don't even know where to begin, firstly it was so easy to book our stay at valley view and budget wise it is very very and I mean VERY affordable. Secondly, on our arrival we were welcomed by their friendly staff and they made us feel welcomed. Thirdly, when we arrived at our unit everything was in place and the apartment was very clean and neat I have no complaints whatsoever. The room service lady was so nice and she was so patient with us, cause we were still getting ready to go and I did not want her to clean while we there and so I asked her to return after a few minutes when we done and she did. She cleaned the apartment and everything was perfect when we got back and ALL our belongings were still there the way we left them. I must say that the area is extremely safe at night, coming from Gauteng walking around with your phone at night is not safe but in DBN its a total different story. Besides from the Taxi noise in the early hours of the morning which I'm use to I have no complaints about valley view. Last but not least, a big bonus is that you can walk to most of the places such as the beach, Ushaka marine world, restaurants and nearby shops. I'm definitely coming to VALLEY VIEW on my next visit to Durban.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
25 Sep 2016
5/5 "The best hotel "
Mavis T.
Visited in September, 2016
1 review
 
It is the best hotel. We had a warm welcome and the room was perfect with everything. The cleaning lady's were friendly and oh they are excellent. I will come again next year March.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
05 Sep 2016
4.5/5 "AFFORDABLE AND FRIENDLY STAFF"
NOMSA G.
From JOHANNESBURG, South Africa
Visited in June, 2016
1 review
 
HI, WHAT CAN I SAY I ENJOY THE MOST OF MY STAY AT VALLEY VIEW , I LOVE THE STAFF THEY ARE SO NICE AND FRIENDLY ,THE FLAT ITS SELF ITS VERY CLEAN . AND THEY KEEP THEY PROMISE I GOT MY REFUND BACK AFTER AS PROMISED. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO BOOK AGAIN . THANK YOU CHANTELE AND YOUR STAFF KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
BY : NOMSA
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Jul 2016
5/5 "Safe place"
Mpho M.
Visited in June, 2016
1 review
 
I was there on the 3rd June to 6th June 2016 with a group of ladies. The place is clean, its safe nd quite. The place has friendly staff and will soon be visiting again. The place is not expensive. Really enjoyed my stay there.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Jul 2016
4.5/5 "Valley View, home away from home."
Nonhlanhla J.
Visited in January, 2016
1 review
 
I've been booking here since 2011, and I wouldn't have it any other way.
They are efficient, friendly, convenient and affordable too! Joey and Chantelle, together with your staff, keep up the good work. Just made another booking.

Nonhlanhla J
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
12 Feb 2016
5/5 "recomanding"
pamella D.
From jhb, South Africa
Visited in July, 2015
1 review
 
Its gonna be my 3rd visit this year, I go every July, the welcome so warm, the staff is great. They cater for every problem, safe car park, just love everthing about it. Love guys, keep up the good work...see you in July again.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Dec 2015
4.5/5 "valley view apartments"
Caroline M.
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
We got a very warm welcome nd even though we arrived earlier than the check-in time they allowed us to check in at a reasonable cost, I can go there again definitely
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 3/5
27 Nov 2015
4/5 "Valley View apartments "
sibongile h.
Visited in November, 2015
1 review
 
Beautiful and peaceful accommodation with friendly staff. Its central attraction areas are a walk away. Its in a safe neighborhood, you enjoy taking a walk at night.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
15 Nov 2015
5/5 "Extremely satisfied"
Achmat D.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in November, 2015
1 review
 
Was a 2 week visit. My wife and myself were impressed with the neatness of the rooms and that there were no insects, flies, bugs, etc around. All the crockery, cutlery and appliances were very clean and well looked after. The staff were always very helpful and accommodating. Its within close proximity of Ushaka World (4 min walk) and the beach (2 min walk) which is a huge bonus. Its also on the taxi and bus route which is very convenient and makes life very easy if u don't have a car. Beside the noise (from vehicles and some loud guests), i will definitely recommend Valley View.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
29 Oct 2015
4/5 "impressed "
itumeleng n.
Visited in October, 2015
1 review
 
It was very welcoming next to everything we needed, affordable and very neat. Definitely will visit again. Thank u for the excellent service.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
20 Oct 2015
5/5 "VallyView"
Lucky M.
Visited in October, 2015
1 review
 
I really do appreciate the service and standard of accommodation.
I will sure come back again. The apartments are in walking distance and are well taken care off.

The staff is friendly.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
16 Sep 2015
5/5 "happy mood"
fortunate n.
Visited in September, 2015
1 review
 
For valley view thanks for everything ur hospitallity ur kindness i enjoy staying with u,we can come again i really enjoy with u
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 Sep 2015
5/5 ""Valley View Holiday Apartments""
Kelotlhoko S.
Visited in August, 2015
1 review
 
We had a blast of fun in Durban, it was the second time we had to check-in the "Valley View Holiday Apartments", the best stay we had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
29 Jun 2015
4/5 "Great location and best value for money"
Liezel W.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
Awesome location. Apartment very clean and well serviced. Management very friendly and helpful. Great value for money.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
24 Jun 2015
4/5 "Affordable doesn't mean cheap"
Mfundo G.
From Brakpan, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
Lovely stay at Valley View. My kids had a great time. The flats are perfectly positioned to enjoy all that Addington Beach has to offer. The short stroll to uShaka Marine World definitely won me over.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
18 Jun 2015
4/5 "I enjoyed my stay at Valley View"
Katleho Sharon M.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
On behalf of the ladies i was with the past weekend, we would like to thank the hostess' of Valley View and the staff especially Mhlengi and Sifiso, we really had a wonderful time there. We're very happy with the services so much so that i'm even thinking of coming back with my family in September. Thank you guys keep it up
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5