Where To Stay Logo

The Shades 45

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 17 reviews
since June 2015
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
16 Mar 2021
4.5/5 "Satisfied"
Pragasan P.
Visited in March, 2021
1 review
 
The apartment was very much to our needs, well maintained and it was an enjoyable stay - very safe and private. The only issue was dstv which was not working, otherwise very nice.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2021-03-21)
Dear Pragasan, Thank you for your review. Sorry, we were unaware that the dstv was not working. If you brought it to our attention and we would have resolved it. Regards, 45 The Shades
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
16 Jun 2018
4/5 "Best place to be"
sifiso t.
From Spruitview, South Africa
Visited in June, 2018
2 reviews
 
Second time visiting the place and it never dissapoints. Quiet, clean and secure with a 24 hr security. Everything you need is a walking distance, shops, resturants and most of all the beach. Would not mind to visit again.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 3/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
08 Jan 2018
5/5 "Sun, Sea, Sand @ Umhlanga Two weeks stay @ 45 the Shades"
Amanda d.
From Witbank, South Africa
Visited in January, 2018
1 review
 
The Shades 45 is perfectly located if you want to park your vehicle for your entire holiday. Walking distance from Beach, shops and restaurants. The unit was perfect for us (just big enough for a family of 2 adults and 2 children), very nice and clean swimming pool in Complex. Braai Area and Bins are cleaned daily. Safe with 24 hour security at the gate. Kids could play outside on the lawn till late.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
04 Nov 2017
5/5 "My visit "
Lebogang N.
Visited in November, 2017
1 review
 
The place is neat and clean I enjoyed my visit. Guards are welcoming at the gate. I didn't ask for anything cause everything was provided. Thanks for the hospitality. My visit was superb. Will definitely recommend the place to friends and family.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Jul 2017
5/5 "45 the shades Umhlanga"
Phindile N.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in July, 2017
1 review
 
Spent 5 days, 4 nites here with my kids. The apartment is spacious, very neat, clean, secure. All TV channels we needed were available. Peaceful. All we needed for our self catering was available. Friendly hospitality. I had a worry free vacation. Thank u.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Jun 2017
4.5/5 "45 The Shades - Great Convenience"
Darren D.
From Somerset West, South Africa
Visited in June, 2017
1 review
 
The Shades is extremely central to all activities in the Umhlanga area, especially the beach! Everything is basically within walking distance. The unit is extremely clean and well maintained. Aircon and fans throughout, and all amenities provided. Even a view of the sea. Very pleasant stay at very good value for money.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Feb 2017
5/5 "Great time"
David M.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in February, 2017
1 review
 
Thanks to Rodgers and Radha for accommodating us, the place is clean from the kitchen to bedroom. very safe from criminal activities and close to almost everything you might need for a good holiday time. will definitely come back again guys.

Regards
David
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Sep 2016
5/5 "Awesome stay at the Shades 45"
Darrell S.
Visited in September, 2016
1 review
 
Perfect Location , well kept flat, good value for money.
I will definitely be booking here in the future
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Apr 2016
4.5/5 "My stay at 45 the shades"
Clifford M.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in March, 2016
1 review
 
I visited the shades on 31 March 2016. The apartment was super clean,the pool was clean as well,everything they advertised is the way it is there,no fabrications. I love The Shades 45. Will definitely book there again on my next holiday
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
04 Apr 2016
5/5 "Absolute pleasant stay"
Jolene K.
From Roodepoort, South Africa
Visited in March, 2016
1 review
 
Location was beautiful, everything we needed was literally in walking distance, we also had a stunning view of the ocean. I loved the fact that there was both aircon and fans in the unit, it felt like home away from home.We will definitely come back, absolute good value for money!
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
22 Feb 2016
4.5/5 "The Shades 45"
Judy d.
From Middelburg Mpumalanga, South Africa
Visited in February, 2016
1 review
 
We were very satisfied with the apartment. It was well equipped. Close to all the shopping areas and the beach. We are bowlers and it was very nice to be with in walking distance of the Bowling Greens
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 3/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
04 Nov 2015
5/5 "Beautiful apartment"
Precious R.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2015
1 review
 
The apartment was very clean and neat. I loved the fact that we were closed to restaurants, the beach and the mall.
Thanks Rodgers, our holiday was super amazing. will definitely come back again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Oct 2015
4.5/5 "45 Shades"
Luise D.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2015
1 review
 
We loved staying here. The bed was comfortable and the apartment had everything we needed. Close to shops and the beach.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
22 Sep 2015
4.5/5 "45 THE SHADES"
Geraldine H.
From Polokwane, South Africa
Visited in September, 2015
1 review
 
This is a well appointed flat, simple, neat and in close proximity to all amenities. The complex is safe, secure and quiet. The view is outstanding. We will definitely return and recommend.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
24 Aug 2015
3.5/5 "Visit to Umhlanga - The Shades"
Natasha B.
From Johannesburg , South Africa
Visited in August, 2015
1 review
 
We spent a week in Umhlanga and stayed at The Shades. The accommodation was comfortable and in very close proximity to the beach and all the central restaurants and shops. The booking process was smooth and hassle-free.
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
20 Aug 2015
5/5 "MY STAY AT THE SHADES"
NALEEN M.
From RANDBURG, South Africa
Visited in August, 2015
1 review
 
45 THE SHADES, WAS PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS, LOVELY SEA VIEW, SPACIOUS, NEAT, CLOSE TO GATEWAY SHOPPING
CENTRE, EXCELLENT PLACE, WILL CERTAINLY BOOK AGAIN
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
26 Jun 2015
5/5 "45 The Shades"
Hugh D.
From Kempton Park, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
Clean & well appointed apartment. Very well situated with easy access to all local amenities. A home away from home - will definitely return and recommend highly.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5