Where To Stay Logo

Thatch By The Sea

Based on 2 reviews
since March 2016
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 3/5
13 Sep 2016
5/5 "Krelan Govender"
Krelan G.
Visited in September, 2016
1 review
Amazing place that is very clean and spacious with amazing views, host was really friendly and accommodating. Its situated in an amazing area and is very secure.
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Mar 2016
1/5 "Very disappointing stay!"
Prishnee N.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in March, 2016
1 review
The house is not at all maintained.Has a pest control problem. Linen was discoloured and stuffy. Couches dusty. Pool was green. Owner was rude and arrogant about complaints. No hot water on Friday. Taps don't work in basins. Cob webs on curtains. Ceiling leaking from rain

Owner response : (2016-04-05)
Dear reader, We have been renting our house out for more than 8 years with Where to Stay and never had a negative review. I guess there will always be a first time! Measures of cleanliness and quality vary between people. Things can always go wrong! Important is that we always try to resolve issues, as we did in this case. Guests arrived earlier then planned and the house was quickly cleaned, hot water problem (boiler was switched off) was addressed and pool was fixed as quickly as possible. However, as you can see our service was not appreciated, nevertheless, they decided to stay and extra day! Must have been not that bad after all! We continue to offer good service. Come and check yourself!
Sleep Quality 1/5
Location 1/5
Rooms 1/5
Service 1/5
Value 1/5
Cleanliness 1/5