Where To Stay Logo

Stay @ Spinnaker 215

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 17 reviews
since October 2016
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
No data available.
16 Nov 2020
5/5 "Vacation "
Nthabi M.
From Mafikeng, South Africa
Visited in November, 2020
1 review
 
Spinnaker holiday apartment room 215, was 102%clean & neat on arrival, no crocoches, linen clean, view ???? enjoyed our stay ,it was home far away from home ,definitely booking our next vacation with my family and friend.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Feb 2020
4.5/5 "Fab Fab Fab"
Kari S.
From Richards bay, South Africa
Visited in February, 2020
2 reviews
 
Once again a very pleasant stay. Easy check in. Owners are very accommodating. Place is neat and tidy with a few improvements since we have been there. Really great value for your money. The view is still as incredible as ever.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 Jan 2020
4/5 "Value for money "
Mbali M.
From Gauteng , South Africa
Visited in December, 2019
1 review
 
We had a pleasant stay. The place is very clean and peaceful with beautiful views. In a quiet area. Perfect holiday home
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 3/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Oct 2019
4.5/5 "Great stay again"
Tshepo l.
From witbank, South Africa
Visited in October, 2019
2 reviews
 
Had another pleaseant stay. The apartment has been Improved more now and it is still fantastic beautiful views of Ushaka marine world n the sea. I will never book anywhere else but here when am in Durban.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
29 Apr 2019
5/5 "AWESOME STAY"
Shaun M.
From Gauteng , South Africa
Visited in April, 2019
1 review
 
Beautiful clean modern styled, fully catered self catering unit. AMAZING views to take your breath away.. Pleasure to deal directly with the professional owner. Thank you Aadil. Definitely another visit and many referrals to friends and family.

Owner response : (2019-04-30)
Dear Shaun, Thanks for your patronage and the lovely feedback. We glad that you had an "Awesome Stay". Hope to see you soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Oct 2018
4.5/5 "The Spinnaker 215"
Tshepo l.
From witbank, South Africa
Visited in October, 2018
2 reviews
 
I had a fantastic stay at the Spinnaker 215. From the the time i started booking the accommodation until I left. The apartment is clean and everything you need is available. The security staff, when you check in are very friendly. I am differently going back the beginning of the year. Thank you so much to Aadil for making everything easy, there was no need for us to wonder around about where to check in. The apartment has a beautiful view. I can recommend this to anyone going to Durban.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-10-23)
Glad you had a fantastic stay at 215 . We at Spinnaker 215 thank you for you positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you soon.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Oct 2018
4.5/5 "Awesome stay"
Kari S.
From Richards bay, South Africa
Visited in October, 2018
2 reviews
 
What a beautiful place. Fast responce when booking. Easy check in. The flat had everything we needed and more. We got a lot more than what we expected. The view is to die for.

Owner response : (2018-10-15)
We at Spinnaker 215 are glad that you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you soon.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
03 May 2018
3.5/5 "Spinnaker 215"
Rene J.
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Stunning view.
Easy check-in.
Everything we needed away from home.
Thank you Aadil for your quick response.

Owner response : (2018-10-15)
We at Spinnaker are glad that you have had an awesome experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 3/5
05 Mar 2018
4.5/5 "Excellent "
Thasi M.
From Johannesburg , South Africa
Visited in March, 2018
1 review
 
Beautiful views which we enjoyed. Very close to uShaka Marine. I would recommend to friends and family when they visit. Security is too tight you don't have to stress about anything. Thank you to Aadil for your prompt responses and advices.

Owner response : (2018-10-15)
We at Spinnaker 215 are glad that you have had a lovely expereience and we look forward to welcoming you soon.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
04 Dec 2017
4.5/5 "Second home "
Brenda N.
Visited in December, 2017
1 review
 
Beautiful views which we enjoyed. Very close to uShaka Marine. Homely. Definitely a place to mention to friends and family when they visit. Thank you to Aadil for your prompt responses and advices.

Owner response : (2018-10-15)
We at Spinnaker 215 are glad that you think of this as your 2nd home and we look forward to welcoming you soon.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
28 Nov 2017
5/5 "M. R matla"
Malefetsane ernest M.
Visited in February, 2017
1 review
 
The place is perfect . I don't have more words because the place is so perfect and beautiful.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2017-11-30)
Glad you have enjoyed your stay.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 Oct 2017
4.5/5 "215 Spinnaker"
John M.
Visited in October, 2017
1 review
 
Needed quality accommodation at short notice and "Where to Stay" was very helpful in providing a useful database of accommodation. Selected 215 Spinnaker which gave us an excellent holiday experience & met all our expectations.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
07 Sep 2017
5/5 "A HOME AWAY FROM HOME"
Linda J.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in August, 2017
1 review
 
The place is very neat and quiet. The owner is professional. We arrived from Johannesburg and we found our second home in Spinnaker 215. I love everything about the place. I will definitely come back there soon. I even told my colleagues about the place. If you want to book a self-catering place in Durban go with Spinnaker 215, you won't regret your booking just like me.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
21 Aug 2017
5/5 "Spinnaker 215"
Achie M.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in August, 2017
1 review
 
It was my first time to actually look for a place online, was a bit skeptical.....but to my surprise Aadil was very professional and helpful. The check in process was easy......the parking is very secure. Oh my God the place exceeded my expectations........will definitely be back.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2017-08-21)
Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
16 Jul 2017
5/5 "A place like no other"
Google User M.
From Bloemfontein , South Africa
Visited in July, 2017
1 review
 
Spinnaker 215 is a great place to stay. It is clean, comfortable, everything you need is there from cutlery to basic needs. It feels like you are at home. The location is great too as you are next to the beach and ushaka marine world, and it is quiet and peaceful and the security there is great. It is a place that is worry free and is a great addition to your holiday memories.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
04 Apr 2017
5/5 "Spinnaker 215 is the best"
Philile S.
Visited in April, 2017
1 review
 
The apartment is close to Ushaka Marine world. We had a good time. There was enough space for my kids. We got everything we needed. Booking and checking in was pleasant. I'm definitely coming back.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Oct 2016
5/5 "Wonderful stay"
Emmah S.
Visited in September, 2016
1 review
 
When we visited Spinnaker 215 we didn't know what to expect as we found the accommodation online but when we got there everything was PERFECT, CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL.

Owner response : (2016-11-28)
Thanks for the positive review, we at "Spinnaker 215" appreciate the feedback of our valued guests and look forward to welcoming "You" in the future.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5