Station House Waterside Getaway

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 7 reviews
since June 2015
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
No data available.
04 Jan 2018
5/5 "TRANQUILITY SETTING"
Yegendhiren D.
Visited in January, 2018
1 review
 
Tranquil setting, warm welcome, dam is walking distance to cottage, very relaxing getaway. Love the welcoming dogs company, eagles and the fishing. You just need to adjust to the squirky wooden floors. A good place to escape the city life.


This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
15 Aug 2016
5/5 "Tranquil, relaxing, awesome"
Tracy-Ann L.
From Durban North, South Africa
Visited in August, 2016
1 review
 
We currently stayed at Station House and can honestly say it was the most beautiful place we have been to in a long while. The bed was super comfy and the electric blanket was an absolute pleasure, considering we don't even have these in Durban. We didn't get to enjoy the tranquil surroundings to their fullest as my husband was taking part in an enduro event at Craigieburn Dam, however, we will most certainly be back to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere Station House has to offer. Our hosts, Diana and Ian were absolutely awesome. Thank you so much for your hospitality
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Apr 2016
4.5/5 "Serene "
Cynthia M.
From Howick, South Africa
Visited in April, 2016
1 review
 
Such a great place to "get away from it all". Lovely, comfortable cottage with everything you need. The bird life is wonderful and I also really enjoyed being able to go for long walks and view the interesting small wildlife and wild flowers. I highly recommend this venue if you are looking for a real break away.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
12 Apr 2016
3/5 "Station House Waterside"
jayshree m.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in March, 2016
1 review
 
A peaceful and tranquil environment for sure. However...upon booking we had no idea that the chalets were not serviced! Nobody wants to do dishes and beds on a rest break! The website should carry this information. I was very disappointed with the quality of the queen bed as it was like a hammock on one side - sunken and springy. It certainly has seen better days! Had a really bad back after sleeping on that end of the bed. Linen can be upgraded as duvet covers had rough age flocks and towels were almost thread-bare. These simple yet important details differentiates a mediocre establishments from a tasteful one.
 
Sleep Quality 2/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 2/5
Service 3/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 4/5
03 Jan 2016
4.5/5 "awesome getaway."
david b.
From amanzimtoti, South Africa
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
5 days of absolute bliss, spent boating, fishing for bass, bird watching and sometimes just taking in the most stunning surroundings, so tranquil. We were a group of 6 people, consisting of tots to teens to grand parents and yet not a moment of boredom for any of us. Station house cottage is truly a getaway we will be returning too. A big thanks to Dianna for warm welcome and Ian for a tour to the nearby dairy.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
25 Sep 2015
4.5/5 "The perfect "get-away-from-it-all" venue"
Erroll N.
From Randburg, South Africa
Visited in September, 2015
3 reviews
 
A wonderfully tranquil setting, uninterrupted by other visitors, makes this the ideal place for real R + R.

The Station House is close to many places of interest, only 2 hours from the ocean and less than an hour from the 'Berg.

Good bass fishing in Summer, excellent birding and loads of quiet makes me come back again and again.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
28 Jun 2015
4.5/5 "Peaceful, beautiful setting"
Cynthia I.
From Queensburgh, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
A wonderfully relaxing, quiet family weekend, amid the most beautiful, tranquil scenery. On the waters edge of a pristine dam. Fished for bass from the bank & the canoe & though we didn't catch, it was a most enjoyable stay, albeit too short. Highly recommended. Affordable, comfortable accommodation. We definitely hope to be back soon.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5