Where To Stay Logo

Spindrift Guest House

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 8 reviews
since December 2015
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
02 Oct 2019
5/5 "Awesome peaceful stay "
Zanele S.
Visited in September, 2019
2 reviews
 
I loved the place. The pictures don't do it justice. We could there and got a lovely warm welcome from Judy and her staff. The rooms were clean and the house felt like a home away from home. Judy had even baked some crunchies for us, now that was a sweet unexpected gesture. The view from kingfisher was beautiful and we could hear the sound of the ocean at night, very relaxing. Definitely would go back with the family. The house is so close to the beach and the beach is not packed with people so we felt like we had our own private beach right on our step. All for a reasonable price. It was the perfect holiday.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
02 Oct 2019
4.5/5 "A home away fro home."
sabatha M.
Visited in September, 2019
1 review
 
The experience was outstanding. The environment was welcoming and relaxing from the minute we arrived. Much as I have been in the area before, a house away from your actual home met all the criteria for a holiday long overdue.
Judy was very welcoming and gave us the opportunity to enjoy our stay despite the fact that she was downstairs. I would do it again and in fact we visiting the area in January and will be staying at Spindrift.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Jan 2019
4/5 "wondeful holiday!"
Margaret M.
Visited in January, 2019
1 review
 
We had a good stay and a wonderful time, thank you Judy for your hospitality, we felt like we were at home.
My family and I enjoyed ourselves so much that we didn't want to come back home!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 3/5
19 Mar 2018
5/5 "Memorable stay"
John J.
From Sudbury, United Kingdom
Visited in March, 2018
1 review
 
We stayed in the lovely Rainbird apartment, which has a good size covered balcony complete with large dining table and 4 comfortable chairs. Lovely views of the sea. Very attractive garden. Good size lounge with loads of books to read. DSTV Large bathroom with bath and separate shower. Double bedroom with two wardrobes, and sea view. Pleasant twin bedroom.
Kitchen with huge amount of Crockery, Pots and Pans etc. Cooker with hotplates and oven. Lovely owners and staff plus friendly dogs.
Quiet position but just a couple of minutes drive from many Restaurants and Spar supermarket. Highly recommend.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
02 Oct 2017
5/5 "Stay at Spindrift"
Vivienne D.
From Gauteng, South Africa
Visited in September, 2017
1 review
 
We had a really awesome time with Judy. The accommodation was wonderful - all facilities were incredible, and the staff were helpful at all times.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 May 2017
4/5 "Most enjoyable stay."
joyce b.
Visited in May, 2017
1 review
 
Judy was such a lovely host and everything was really good in the unit we occupied. Most enjoyable stay!
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Mar 2016
5/5 "Home Away from Home!"
kavita r.
Visited in February, 2016
1 review
 
Warmly received by Judy, Pat, Merlin and Benny!
Thank you for your kindness, we will be back!
Kavita
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Dec 2015
5/5 "Excellent stay"
Maranee B.
From Gauteng, South Africa
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
The atmosphere was lovely- very relaxed and calming. Everything you may need for a sea vacation was provided for, from a sun umbrella, games, books to read even a bucket and spade. The hospitality was very welcoming. Overall stay was excellent! Will definitely visit again!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5