Where To Stay Logo

Space of Grace

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 8 reviews
since December 2020
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 1 review
since June 2021
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 Jun 2021
5/5 "Couldn't be more PERFECT!"
Haydn H.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in June, 2021
1 review
 
This couldn't have been a more perfect spot for me to host my family and friends for a big celebration! The house is large enough to host a beautiful dinner for many guests. Truly a magical spot and definitely recommended. Thank you!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
29 Mar 2021
5/5 "Home Away From Home "
Viloshnie N.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in March, 2021
1 review
 
We had an awesome time. The house is fully equipped and they have certainly thought of everything. The house is very clean and well taken care off. The views are breathtaking. Definitely a 5 star experience. A dream home for sure. Our hostess Lungi was so helpful and such a friendly person.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
05 Jan 2021
5/5 "A Lovely Package"
Sean K.
From Fourways, Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in December, 2020
1 review
 
I had a truly pleasant stay for one week at Space of Grace.

The staff led by Lungi were fabulous. Lungi is an excellent property manager and home-keeper. She was available and responded to our every need with her soft, easy and efficient manner.

I was fortunate enough to meet the home-owner during my stay and found it quite touching that this was the home in which she raised a family for a great many years and she has put a great deal of effort into making this holiday space a home away from home for anyone who stays there.

The kitchen is very well equipped. The bedrooms well appointed. The living space and entertainment areas are spacious and equally well furnished and user-friendly. The gardens are splendid, the gardeners so friendly and unobtrusive. There is even a wonderful herb garden if one has a culinary interest.

Loved the space. Thrilled my dogs were welcome to join me as this is a pet-friendly guest house. Will definitely return.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
27 Dec 2020
5/5 "Space of Grace"
Catrina H.
From Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
Visited in December, 2020
1 review
 
The accommodation was 5 star, the staff were 5 star, the amenities and small details in the house and on the property were 5 star. It was an incredible holiday in an incredible house - thank you. I can highly recommend Space of Grace and we will definitely be back next year.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Dec 2020
5/5 "My stay at Space of Grace"
Robyn M.
From Central Drakensberg , South Africa
Visited in December, 2020
1 review
 
Space of Grace is beautiful and spacious home. I thoroughly enjoyed my weeks stay there. Majority of my time was spent sitting in and around the properties well kept pool and gardens.
The housekeeper was an absolute gem, keeping our home for the week neat and tidy.
The cherry on top was that our two fur friends were able to tag along as the house is pet friendly.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Dec 2020
5/5 "Space of Grace"
Nicholas S.
From Pietrmaritzburg, South Africa
Visited in December, 2020
1 review
 
Excellent views of the ocean.
Beautiful home with very welcoming housekeepers.
Very quiet and peaceful.
Pet friendly.
Welcoming and friendly owner.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Dec 2020
5/5 "amazing relaxing weekend away "
Wayne N.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in December, 2020
1 review
 
Very cosy home, with a beautiful garden. Very clean and neat, extremely friendly and very helpful staff.
Nice and spacious, really good value for money. Awesome scenery from the sun deck.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Dec 2020
5/5 "Visit to Space of Grace"
Annette D.
From Scottburgh, South Africa
Visited in November, 2020
1 review
 
I have visited Space of Grace as a visitor to a family who rented there, and the home is absolutely fabulous! I didn't want to leave the tranquility and awesome seaview.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5