Where To Stay Logo

Selborne Park A11

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 5 reviews
since April 2018
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
01 Mar 2021
4/5 "Beautiful and relaxing"
Lauren C.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in February, 2021
1 review
 
A perfect getaway on a secure and beautiful golf estate. House is beautiful, with lovely views over the golf course, clean and extremely neat. For our group of 8, it had everything we needed and we were all very comfortable. Fantastic walks around the estate, and loved lounging by the hotel pool within walking distance of the house. Just an hour from Durban it is the perfect weekend escape.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 5/5
26 Jan 2021
4.5/5 "Beautiful and relaxing"
Ruth R.
From Eshowe, South Africa
Visited in January, 2021
1 review
 
Despite the beaches being closed (due to Covid) and the golf course being closed (annual spring clean), we had a wonderfully relaxing, fun time at Selborne A11. The house is spacious, fitting two families comfortably and separately enough for a comfortable stay. It had everything we needed, as in a beautiful location on the golf course and near two dams and the communal swimming pool. Cute mongoose family visits and plenty of scenic beauty and antelope made it a lovely stay. The owner, Kirsten, was a delight to deal with - friendly, relaxed and understanding. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 3/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Jan 2021
5/5 "Wonderful stay!"
Leigh-Ann P.
From Lonehill, South Africa
Visited in December, 2020
1 review
 
I highly recommend this beautiful house to stay. We had an absolutely fabulous time, despite beach restrictions! The house is situated on the golf course with spectacular views. I can’t fault anything in our stay and look forward to booking again soon. Thank you Kirsten for sharing your lovely home with us.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
19 Oct 2020
5/5 "Selborne Villa A11"
Justin E.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2020
1 review
 
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay ! Thank you to Kirsten for the use of the property at Selborne. Perfectly positioned within the estate and really felt like home away from home ! It definitely lived up to the pictures and our expectations ! Large spacious bedrooms and a separate wing for young families should it be required. Lovely open plan feel indoors with an outside patio where you can relax and enjoy the beauty of nature ! We will be back for sure !

Owner response : (2020-10-19)
Thanks Justin! It was a pleasure to host you and your family, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hosting you again in the future.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 Apr 2018
5/5 "Stunning!"
Julie G.
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Absolutely impressed! Beautiful, well fitted and spacious. Amazing home for family weekends away.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-04-03)
Thanks Julie! So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5