Where To Stay Logo

Sea-side Spa Apartment

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 12 reviews
since January 2017
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
18 Oct 2020
5/5 "Highly recommended "
Graham L.
From Boksburg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2020
1 review
 
Awesome hosts who’s attention to detail ensure that everything that one requires is on hand to make for a comfortable and stress free stay. The welcome gift for us as well as our dogs was a thoughtful personal touch and we really appreciated it. The apartment is tastefully decorated and well laid out and lives up to it’s description of being a luxury and pet friendly establishment. Location great with the beach, restaurants and a small community convenience shopping centre within easy walking distance.

Owner response : (2020-10-19)
Dear Graham, Denise, Kona & Dakota, it was great to meet you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Sea-side Spa as your holiday spot. Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback, we appreciate your support. We look forward to welcome you all back in the near future. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
21 Jan 2020
5/5 "A lovely clean and spacious apartment"
Neetesh R.
Visited in January, 2020
1 review
 
Having found this lovely place to take our fur-baby with on a short vacation was amazing. The apartment was clean and neat and had everything we needed. The area has so many pet friendly restaurants and we never felt restricted going out.
Thank you Chantelle for the pleasant stay and for also thinking of our Luna with her lovely welcome gift.

Regards
The Ranchhod Family.

Owner response : (2020-01-21)
Dear Ranchhod Family, thank you for choosing Sea-side Spa as your holiday spot. It was great to meet you. Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback, we appreciate your support. We look forward to welcome you and Luna back in the near future. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Aug 2019
5/5 "Perfect getaway"
Mary M.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in August, 2019
1 review
 
We travelled wit our two small dogs and had a wonderful time. The facilites were spacious, clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The enclosed garden was perfect for our pets and allowed us to relax knowing that they were safe and had room to play. The owners were available to assist with any queries but left us to enjoy our time away in privacy

Owner response : (2019-08-14)
Dear Mary, thank you for choosing to stay at Sea-side Spa. It was great to meet you and the dogs. Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback, we appreciate your support. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
15 Jan 2019
4.5/5 "Seaside Spa "
Renee C.
From Benoni, South Africa
Visited in January, 2019
1 review
 
What a lovely place to unwind from the hustle and bussle with your family and dogs!

Beyond my expectation of cleanliness, amenities, service and such friendly hosts who thought of everyone including my Bostons.

Peaceful and you have to try the outdoor shower under the stars...a must.

A definite choice for return and I already want to return.

Owner response : (2019-01-17)
Dear Renee, thank you for choosing Sea-side Spa. It was great to meet you, your family and the dogs. Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback, we appreciate your support. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Nov 2018
4.5/5 "Seaside Spa Highly Recommended!!"
Nicky M.
From Sunninghill, Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2018
1 review
 
Amazing weekend away! Accomodation was spotless on arrival and equipped with everything you could possibly need, a real home from home feel. Chantelle was an incredible host ~ there were even doggie treats and a choccie for us on the table. Lovely enclosed garden area for your fur kids and a lovely braai area with a jacuzzi as a bonus! Chantelle and Johan go the extra mile & even supply you with a list of pet-friendly restaurants!! Thank you so much for everything! We will be back!!

Owner response : (2018-11-15)
Dear Nicky, thank you for choosing Sea-side Spa as your weekend get-away spot. It was great to meet you, Justin and your fur-baby Zac. Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback, we appreciate your support. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
02 Nov 2018
4.5/5 "Best pet friendly accommodation ever"
Berndene D.
From Heidelberg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2018
1 review
 
My husband and I and our two pekingeses had a wonderful holiday at Sea-side Spa Apartment. The enclosed garden has high walls to keep the furry friends safe. House was really clean and has everything you need to make the stay comfortable. The location is very close to the beach; which makes walks with the dogs easy and pleasant. Thanks Johan and Chantelle, we will definitely visit you again.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-11-06)
Dear Berndene, thank you for choosing Sea-side Spa as your holiday spot. It was great to meet you. Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback, we appreciate your support. We look forward to welcome you and the furry-babies back in the near future. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 Aug 2018
5/5 "Fantastic stay!"
Cuan O.
From South Africa
Visited in July, 2018
1 review
 
What a wonderful holiday apartment. We were met warmly by the host's on arrival. The apartment was spotless and beautifully decorated and catered for all our holiday needs. The Jacuzzi was an added bonus! My family and our 2 dogs had an amazing stay. Thanks again Johan and Chantelle!

Owner response : (2018-08-20)
Dear Cuan, it was lovely to meet your family. Thank you for choosing Sea-side Spa and for taking the time to give us the positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your valued support and we look forward to welcome you back. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 Aug 2018
5/5 "Sea side Spa splender "
Dehan B.
From Newcastle, South Africa
Visited in August, 2018
1 review
 
What a little gem on the Northern coast of South Africa.
On our arrival we where met by Chantelle and showed our little piece of heaven for the weekend.
Wonderful braai area with a Jacuzzi with a little view of the sea.
Inside we found a lovely clean space with crispy bedding and a nice firm mattress (never slept this good).
And things you never expected in self catering accommodation.
Little things like hand wash soap on the basin, a welcome chocolate really showed me these people care about their guests.
Next time I'll definitely bring my dog.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-08-08)
Dear Dehan, thank you for choosing Sea-side Spa & Coral Dreams as your weekend getaway spot. It was great to meet you all. Thank you for taking the time to give us the detailed positive feedback, we appreciate your support. We aim to make our guests always feel welcome and at home. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Your dog is more than welcome to come and enjoy the holiday with you. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 May 2018
5/5 "Home away from home"
Candice v.
From Benoni, South Africa
Visited in May, 2018
1 review
 
I decided to take my dogs on a beach holiday to see the sea.

I found Seaside Spa on the petfriendly.co.za website and I am so happy to have met Johan and Chantelle and experience their warm and welcoming service and hospitality.

When we arrived we were greeted with such warmth and made to feel at home immediately. I was super impressed with the welcome basket on the table, which included doggie treats, very special.

My 2 dogs are very fussy and they adapted to the surroundings and space immediately, lots of space for them to run around in and is completely secure and private, they had the best time!

Walking distance from the beach allowed us an opportunity to walk the dogs down to the beach and play in the ocean, it was a treat! When we got them home they were too exhausted and played out for words.

Over all we enjoyed our stay, the facilities are amazing and the private jacuzzi was an added benefit which we all enjoyed.

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a quiet and peaceful break, whether you are traveling with pets or not.

Thanks Chantelle for all you did and for making it a happy and comfortable stay for us all.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-05-16)
Dear Candice, thank you for the positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was special to be a part of Dixie’s birthday celebrations and we enjoyed meeting Diesel too. Thank you for choosing Sea-side Spa! We appreciate your valued support and we look forward to welcome you back. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
16 Apr 2018
4.5/5 "Sea-side Spa Apparment Salt rock"
James L.
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
An absolutely brilliant stay. Pet friendly and within walking distance of the main swimming beach. Excellent service from the friendly hosts Johan & Chantelle.

Owner response : (2018-04-24)
Dear James, thank you for choosing Sea-side Spa as your holiday spot. It was great to meet you. Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback, we appreciate your support. We look forward to welcome your family and the dogs back in the near future. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Apr 2018
5/5 "Awesome stah"
Chantal D.
From PRETORIA , South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
My mom, sister, niece, my two dogs and I had a phenomenal stay at Seaside Spa Apartment. The attention to detail, the comfort of the unit is exceptional. It must be the cleanest holiday accommodation we have every stayed in. Chantelle and Johan are wonderful hosts. It felt like home for the two weeks we stayed. We were very sad to leave to come home!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-04-09)
Dear Chantal, lovely to meet your family. Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback. We appreciate your valued support and look forward to welcome your family and the doggies back. Regards Johan & Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
31 Jan 2017
5/5 "Spectacular"
Chantal T.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in February, 2016
1 review
 
I've actually been to seaside spa on numerous occasions. Over the years it has become our go to place whenever we wanted a quiet relaxing few days away from our hectic lives. The apartment is lovely and cosy and very tastefully decorated. The patio is absolutely amazing withe the braai area and the jacuzzi. It is one level up so the views are amazing. This will always be my go to place whenever I need to rejuvenate. My husband and I have also been to the honeymoon spa. I love that everything is open plan there and very airy. I would definitely recommend both places if you want to experience ultimate relaxation.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5