Where To Stay Logo

Sea-renity Holiday Apartment

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 16 reviews
since November 2015
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
07 Mar 2021
5/5 "Amazing stay"
Yvonne H.
From Boksburg, South Africa
Visited in March, 2021
1 review
 
Baie dankie vir die heerlike verblyf en julle vriendelike verwelkoming en geskenkies vir ons en die Woefies dit word opreg waardeer. Ons het dit vreeslik geniet en Sien uit na ons volgende keer. Ons sal julle verblyf beslis aanbeveel, lekker naby aan alles dit lyk Beautiful en dit is lekker gemaklik en die Aircons is heerlik. Baie dankie. Groete Yvonne, Matthew, Charlie en Noleen.

Owner response : (2021-03-10)
Beste Yvonne, Matthew, Charlie en Noleen - baie dankie vir die tyd wat julle geneem het om vir ons die positiewe terugvoer te gee. Ons is so bly om te hoor julle het die vakansie geniet. Ons waardeer die ondersteuning. Ons sien uit om julle terug te verwelkom weer. Groete Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Feb 2021
5/5 "Most Luxurious pet friendly"
Sonia B.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in February, 2021
1 review
 
Absolutely fantastic. Close to amenities, walking distance to beach, clean, free gifts, DSTV and Air-conditioning actually worked. Will definitely go again.

Owner response : (2021-02-28)
Dear Sonia, it was great to meet you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your valued support and look forward to welcome you back. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
28 Jul 2019
5/5 "An oasis by the sea"
Nicole H.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in July, 2019
1 review
 
Our short stay at Sea-renity was exceptional. We were greeted by our warm host and found thoughtful surprises throughout the apartment. The apartment was perfectly located within walking distance to the ocean. The pet friendly apartment even made the dogs feel perfectly at home. We will definitely be back again soon!

Owner response : (2019-07-29)
Dear Nicole, it was great to meet you and your friendly dogs Spencer & Harper. Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback, we are pleased that you felt at home. We appreciate your valued support and look forward to welcome you back. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Mar 2019
5/5 "Sea-renity, Salt Rock"
Denise B.
Visited in March, 2019
2 reviews
 
Stunning place. Modern, clean and neat. Even smells good.
Will definitely be back. Highly recommended.
Private pool and garden are well maintained.
We loved the place and so did our dog.
Can't wait to go back again.
Thanks for the gifts Chantelle & Johan. Your hospitality was amazing.

Owner response : (2019-03-14)
Dear Denise, it was great to meet you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback as well as the compliments. We appreciate your valued support and look forward to welcome you back. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Aug 2018
5/5 "Sea-renity Holiday review"
Vernon N.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in August, 2018
1 review
 
We had a wonderful time. Johan and Chantelle are excellent hosts. The unit was clean and very well maintained. It had a a garden for the dogs and a sparkling pool. It was also very well equipped and had everything one could need. I can easily recommend Sea-renity as an awesome pet friendly destination.

Owner response : (2018-08-13)
Dear Vernon & Martha, it was great to meet you and your friendly dogs. Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback and for the recommendation. We appreciate your valued support and look forward to welcome you back. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
02 Jul 2018
5/5 "Beautiful Place"
Ursula d.
From Bryanston, South Africa
Visited in July, 2018
1 review
 
A wonderful pet friendly accommodation. Clean, comfortable accommodation. Kitchen is wonderfully equipped. Great to have private garden for pet. Hosts were wonderful, loved the chocalate, wine and pet treats on arrival. Will definately return.

Owner response : (2018-07-10)
Dear Ursula, it was great to meet you and your beautiful dog. Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We appreciate your valued support and look forward to welcome you back. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
01 Jul 2018
5/5 "Excellent value and luxury"
Henda A.
From Honeydew manor, Roodepoort, South Africa
Visited in June, 2018
2 reviews
 
We had a most enjoyable experience staying at Sea-renity for a week with our dog.
Accommodation is luxurious and comfortable and the unit contains everything one could need.
We cannot wait to come back.
Thank you for your great hospitality, Johan and Chantelle
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
29 Jun 2018
5/5 "Excellent value and luxury"
Henda A.
From Honeydew manor, Roodepoort, South Africa
Visited in June, 2018
2 reviews
 
We had an outstanding week-long stay at Sea-renity with our dog and enjoyed every minute.
Outstanding accommodation, with everything we needed and more. Luxurious and comfortable. Great hospitality. Thank you, Johan and Chantelle.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-07-03)
Dear Henda, it was great to meet you, Christa and your dog Zorro. Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay at Sea-renity. We appreciate your valued support and look forward to welcome you back. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Jun 2018
5/5 "Brilliant holiday!"
Heather W.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in May, 2018
1 review
 
A perfectly situated, beautifully appointed, pet-friendly holiday cottage close to the beach - what more could you ask for? It was even better than the pictures suggested. A closed off grass area for our pet was ideal and we loved the outside patio with a braai. The kitchen had quality utensils and the beds and bathrooms were modern, clean and well appointed (even a rain shower!). Johan and Chantelle were amazingly friendly hosts and wanted to do everything they could to make sure we were happy and having a great holiday. They succeeded!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-06-13)
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Woodman, it was lovely to meet you and your friendly dog - Charlie. Thank you the kind words and for the positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea-renity. Our aim is to ensure our guests always feel at home. We appreciate your valued support and look forward to welcome you back. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 May 2018
5/5 "Excellent weekend "
Damian C.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in May, 2018
1 review
 
We had booked the holiday not knowing what to expect cause pictures can always be deceiving. We arrived on Friday and was overwhelmed by the hospitality of the owners.

The accommodation was 5 star from its hygiene standards to the service that was provided. I have never been to a cleaner and more equipped accommodation, seriously the bath facilities were better than most hotels I've been too.

To the owners I want to say Thank You for a wonderful and relaxing weekend. You guys and your place was awesome. See you again soon.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-05-16)
Dear Damian, thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay at Sea-renity. Our aim is to ensure our guests feel comfortable and at home all times. We appreciate your valued support and look forward to welcome you back. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 May 2018
4.5/5 "Sea-Renity - home away from home"
Neil v.
From Secunda, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Myself, my wife and our three daughters stayed at Sea-Renity from 26 April 2018 to 2 May 2018. The apartment is well situated, within walking distance from Salt Rock's main beach and within a short drive to Ballito. The apartment boasts air-conditioning in both bedrooms which is essential to a comfortable nights rest (especially in the summer months) and provided everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and hassle free.

Our hosts, Johan and Chantelle, went the extra mile to make us feel at home. They welcomed us with a box of chocolates (for the kids) and a bottle of dry red for my wife and I. They were also available via Whatsapp to answer any questions we had and even checked in with us after we left to make sure that we arrived home safely.

I definitely recommend staying at Sea-Renity, the service and facilities are excellent!

Owner response : (2018-05-09)
Dear Neil, it was lovely to meet your family. Thank you for your valued support and for choosing to spend your much-needed relaxation time here at Sea-renity Holiday Apartment. We appreciate your time to give us the detailed positive feedback, and also recommending our accommodation. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
19 Feb 2018
5/5 "AWESOME PLACE"
William S.
From Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Visited in February, 2018
1 review
 
What an amazing stay we had at Sea-Renity holiday apartment at Salt Rock. We were so impressed at the cleanliness and modern look of the apartment and the warm welcome we got. Not only a Lindt chocolate for us but also a treat for our doggies. The little touches go a long way. It is not always easy to find decent Pet Friendly accommodation so we were so pleased to find Sea-Renity, an up market apartment with a fenced off, safe and secure area for our dogs, own private pool and garden and a short walk to the beach. So peaceful and beautiful. Thank you Johan and Chantelle, we will definitely be back and highly recommend your apartment to our friends and family.

Owner response : (2018-02-21)
Dear William, It was lovely to meet you and your wife. Thank you for your valued support and thank you for choosing Sea-renity Holiday Apartment for your anniversary weekend getaway. We appreciate your time to give us the positive feedback, and we look forward to welcome you back in the future. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
01 Oct 2017
5/5 "The Nutshell- A pet's Haven"
teshnie p.
From dowerglen, South Africa
Visited in September, 2017
1 review
 
What an awesome stay. The place is both picturesque and eloquent and with its stunning new renovation, it comes highly recommended by our family

Both my daughter and puppy loved every minute of it and owners Johan and Chantelle made a special birthday celebration for my daughter even more special.

I would recommend you stay here for beauty, convenience and serenity for both you , your children and doggies.

Will return without a doubt.

Thanks

Teshnie, Ryan, Kiki and puppy Bailey

Owner response : (2017-10-07)
Dear Teshnie, it was lovely to meet you and your family. Thank you for your valued support. We appreciate your time to give us the positive feedback, and we would be happy to welcome you back in the future. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
28 Sep 2017
4.5/5 "Awesome Place!"
miguel c.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in September, 2017
1 review
 
A long weekend getaway with my partner and two little dogs was PERFECT at the Nutshell Holiday Cottage. The cottage has been newly renovated with a modern and comfortable finish. It was great to have an enclosed garden and not have to worry about the dogs.

The service from the new owners Johan and Chantelle was great, and we were not bothered once the entire long weekend.

Cant wait to go back.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2017-09-28)
Dear Miguel, it was lovely to meet you. Thank you for your valued support. We appreciate your time to give us the positive feedback, and we would be happy to welcome you back in the future. Regards Salt Rock Sands (Johan & Chantelle du Toit)
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 Apr 2016
4/5 "Excellent Vacation Spot"
Mike F.
From South Africa
Visited in April, 2016
1 review
 
This is a perfect little place for you and your pets. The beach is nearby. The pool is perfect for the hot days and everything is nearby. We will be back.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
02 Nov 2015
3/5 "Nutshell Cottage"
J.J. S.
Visited in October, 2015
1 review
 
We enjoyed our stay being the third time. It was a very Pet friendly enviroment and close access to the beach. The one mattress needs replacement and facility needs a re-paint otherwise everything else was fine

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 2/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 3/5