Get it on Google Play

Riviera Hotel

ALL TIME AVERAGE
3.5/5
Based on 5 reviews
since October 2015
Sleep Quality 3.5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 3.5/5
Service 3.5/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 3/5
No data available.
23 Jun 2019
2.5/5 "Bad location "
Gugulethu M.
Visited in June, 2019
1 review
 
Place is not bad inside, only if they can supply us coffee in the rooms. Problem is the noise outside, it's hard to sleep during the night. Breakfast was excellent.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2019-06-24)
The hotel is near the centre of a vibrant big city.
 
Sleep Quality 2/5
Location 1/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 3/5
19 Sep 2017
4.5/5 "A lovely Stay"
Sebenzile N.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in September, 2017
1 review
 
We had a very good holiday for my birthday, they welcomed us very well and we received a good service also. The rooms were clean, bedding good and comfortable, everything was fine and clean in the room always. Thank you for the service and everything. But only one problem though the carpet outside the rooms was not ok, smelt of water or something, but next day it was dry and there was no smell anymore.
Plz keep up with your good work and that care for your clients, we really enjoyed it. Next time when going back to Durban we definitely will be coming to your hotel, and we recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay .

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
30 Jan 2017
1/5 "horrific service, hotel"
mandisa b.
Visited in January, 2017
1 review
 
Dark reception area nothing compared to the images online. unfriendly staff, dirty towels& shower. Rooms stone age decoration. elevator very scary. not located by the beach front but the harbour

Owner response : (2017-01-31)
All lighting has been converted to low wattage to save on electricity and photos are taken during daylight,The Hotel building has been designated an Architectural Feature and is based on famous Brazilian architect Oscar Niemeyer design. We have preserved this iconic design in rebuilding the hotel and in the interior and room decor .Our web page clearly says we are at the harbour and about 2kms from the main beach.The hotel was under pressure and extremely busy over new year so apologies for service lapse.on New Years Day
 
Sleep Quality 1/5
Location 1/5
Rooms 1/5
Service 1/5
Value 1/5
Cleanliness 1/5
25 Dec 2015
4.5/5 "ANDISA"
ANDISA M.
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
Work trip - I can recommend the hotel to those who are willing to try it. One thing I like is they are very welcoming people. I loved every moment, looking forward to come back again. Thank you.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 4/5
15 Oct 2015
4/5 "It is a beautiful Hotel to visit, situated in a beautiful side of Vaal, i liked the view too from the htel room, and around the river"
Xoli M.
Visited in October, 2015
1 review
 
We enjoyed our stay with my friend Sylvia, we checked in Friday the 9th and checked out Sunday the 11th, the rooms were well prepared, the food was good so as the staff at the dinning hall, I will call again, its a nice environment including the boat cruise.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 4/5