Get it on Google Play

Peace Cottage

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 6 reviews
since August 2015
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
22 Apr 2019
5/5 "Fantastic stay"
Sybil M.
Visited in January, 2019
2 reviews
 
Lovely and quiet location with amazing sea view. The house was spotlessly clean. The living room, kitchen and bedrooms were spacious and immaculate. The beds were super comfortable with plenty of pillows and covers if you need them. The kitchen was well-equipped if you fancy some home cooking.
Everything was provided in the accommodation from the fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV with all DSTV channels, outdoor pool and braai/barbeque facilities.
There is also a lovely garden. The maid Maria was friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful.
It was everything we could wish for. We will definitely come back for another visit.
I recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a fabulous place to stay.

Owner response : (2019-04-24)
Hi Sybil. Thank you for your wonderful commentary about Peace Cottage; it is not often that people take time out to give positive feedback. We strive to maintain the house as neat and fresh as possible, and to provide everything that guests would expect from holiday accommodation. We are very happy that in your case, we "hit the mark"! Please come back soon. Kind regards, Shelley
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
25 Jul 2017
4.5/5 "Peace Cottage Review"
Shanny B.
Visited in July, 2017
1 review
 
Absolutely loved this peaceful cottage. Lovely pool to relax by the braai area. Amazing sea views. Very spacious, absolutely clean - loved every minute of it and will definitely be going back. Beautiful place. The helper was very polite and helpful as well.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
30 Mar 2016
5/5 "Easter Weekend at Peace Cottage"
Cheryl M.
Visited in March, 2016
1 review
 
We recently stayed at Peace Cottage with our children and grandchildren. What a beautiful bit of paradise and such a well appointed home with a magnificent view. The housekeeper Maria, was an absolute gem and nothing was too much trouble for her. We cannot wait to spend time there again. Mike and Cheryl Marx
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
04 Nov 2015
5/5 "Fantastic family getaway!"
Shiloh V.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in February, 2015
1 review
 
Peace Cottage was on our bucket list for some time but it is very popular so we were over the moon to finally get a booking in February this year! This is a great group getaway - we visited as a family of 8 and were very comfortable in the spacious and well-equipped holiday home. The view from the house is stunning and the private pool looks right out onto the garden and the sea. Only a short drive takes to you the beautiful Tweni beach or you can spend your days lazing by the pool and just looking at the ocean.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Peace Cottage!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
01 Sep 2015
5/5 "Perfect weekend getaway"
Lee O.
Visited in August, 2015
1 review
 
My friends, family and myself enjoyed our weekend away at peace Cottage. We enjoyed every bit of this beautiful place..it was easy to find and the cottage itself was stunning..the view is spectacular..everything about the place is what we were looking for. I will most definately recommend this place to family and friends and will definately go back.:-)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Aug 2015
4.5/5 "PEACEFUL INDEED"
Sandra N.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in August, 2015
1 review
 
My stay at Peaceful cottage was indeed peaceful and relaxing . The cottage is spacious and neat. The atmosphere from the porch is fantastic. It is indeed a wonderful and beautiful cottage. Actually the picture on the website does not do justice. I will most definitely be returning to this beautiful cottage.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5