Where To Stay Logo

Mtunzi Cottage

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 9 reviews
since November 2016
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 2 reviews
since May 2021
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 Aug 2021
5/5 "Mtunzi park"
Tamara E.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in August, 2021
1 review
 
Hubby and I had an awesome weekend, it is peaceful and quiet, close to everything and safe. It is a home away from home. We will definitely be going back....new resting nest. Awesome!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2021-08-10)
Many thanks for this lovely review, Tamara. You are great tenants and will always have a temporary "home" at Mtunzi Cottage whenever you feel the need to get away.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 May 2021
5/5 "Mntunzi # 3"
Ferreira F.
Visited in May, 2021
1 review
 
This is by far the best little place for a short break. Everything is neat and clean. Great Sea view....

Owner response : (2021-05-05)
Thank you for this lovely review, Shaun. It means a great deal when someone writes such good things about Mtunzi Cottage. Much appreciated.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
02 Mar 2019
5/5 "Beautifulplace"
Trish A.
From Hilton, Pmb, South Africa
Visited in March, 2019
1 review
 
We had the most wonderful stay. The cottage was clean and was very comfortable. It's right on the beach so was amazing. We plan to stay here regularly. Also very safe. Thanks Trish

Owner response : (2019-03-04)
Thank you so much for this lovely review Trish. I'm so glad that you like the cottage and had a good time there.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
26 Dec 2018
5/5 "Stunning. Sublime. Exceptional."
Greg W.
Visited in December, 2018
1 review
 
This cottage is absolutely breathtaking. The cottage was spotlessly clean on arrival. The furnishing and appliances are of the highest quality. The towel warmers in the bathroom was an inexpected surprise. The view was spectacular, as was the booking experience supplied by owner Laura. Nomsa the domestic was an absolute star. I tried looking for faults and found none! I will be returning. This is without doubt one of the best self catering units I have had the pleasure of staying at. Thank you Laura!

Owner response : (2019-01-09)
Thank you so much for this wonderful review Greg. You are really very kind with your comments and it means a great deal to me. You will always be welcome at Mtunzi Cottage as you and your family are such lovely tenents.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
30 Oct 2018
5/5 "Getaway in paradise"
Anlo d.
From Sasolburg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2018
1 review
 
What a beautiful cottage!! Stunning sea views!! Stones throw away from beach, no road or train track to cross. Absolute paradise!! The cottage itself is fully equipped and very stylish, including the furniture and all accessories. Spotlessly clean and very neat. We have discovered a gem, and will definitely return in future.

Owner response : (2018-11-01)
Thanks for this very kind review Anlo. I really appreciate it and look forward to accommodating you and your family again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Aug 2018
5/5 "FABULOUS HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION"
KENNETH P.
From BENONI, South Africa
Visited in August, 2018
1 review
 
This little cottage is probably the very best self-catering place that we have ever stayed at. It is very well-equipped and comfortable and the sea-view is absolutely stunning. The beach is just a stones-throw away with the rock pools being ideal for children as they can swim and paddle there in perfect safety.
An absolutely stunning little place!

Owner response : (2021-05-05)
Your review really lets others know just what a little gem this place is Kenneth. Thanks very much for taking the time to write it. You and your family will always be welcome there.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
25 Apr 2018
5/5 "A week in paradise"
Rob M.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Spent a week of absolute bliss at our spiritual home. Weather, beach and cottage were perfect as always.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-11-01)
I'm so glad that you had a good time at Mtunzi Cottage Rob and Merja. Thanks very much for all the years of support - you really are wonderful tenants!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
19 Feb 2018
5/5 "Mtunzi Haven"
mike r.
From mooinooi, South Africa
Visited in February, 2018
3 reviews
 
This cottage stands out head and shoulders above the rest. High quality appliances, luxury bath room, 2 air cons, full DSTV, to much to mention. Above all the VIEW, 180 deg of glorious blue Indian Ocean view. The unit is spic and span clean and very comfortable, very quiet and right at the end of the park. The only small negative is that it is a bit far from the swimming pool. The park itself is very safe and beautifully maintained, friendly staff and security. A place well worth visiting. Will most certainly consider for our next vacation.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-11-01)
Thanks Mike for this lovely review. You can be sure that you and your family will always be welcome back at Mtunzi Cottage.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Nov 2016
4.5/5 "Home away from home"
Ester S.
From Ninapark, South Africa
Visited in November, 2016
1 review
 
Does not feel like a typical holiday rental. Good quality linen, curtains, dishes etc. A lot of care has gone into it. Amazing view, and great veranda. Beach really a couple of minutes away. Prefer this unit as it is close to the end of the property which ensures a more quiet environment. Thanks for a great stay!

Owner response : (2018-11-01)
Thanks very much for your kind words Ester. You and your family are really great tenants and I look forward to accommodating you all again sometime in the future.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5