Where To Stay Logo

Meermin Cottage

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 8 reviews
since May 2016
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 1 review
since June 2022
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Jun 2022
5/5 "Fantastic May 2022 stay"
Riaan v.
From Uitenhage, South Africa
Visited in May, 2022
3 reviews
 
Thank you for a lovely welcome. It is great to be back again. Awesome stay over for 4 nights. Clean and spacious private space. Self-catering made easy. Already planning for next time.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
16 Jan 2020
5/5 "4'th Repeat Visit"
Wendy M.
From Phalaborwa, South Africa
Visited in December, 2019
2 reviews
 
We absolutely love this holiday destination and Meermin Cottage. We have come back to Meermin cottage 4 years in a row, and if all goes to plan will book for the next holiday too.
The accommodation is perfect for a family of 5 (3 teenage children). We love being walking distance from the swimming beach, that it is safe for our kids to move around on their own, and the accommodation is spotlessly clean and has everything we need.
I would highly recommend Cape St Francis, and Meermin cottage!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
15 Oct 2019
5/5 "Wonderful holiday"
Wendy M.
From Phalaborwa, South Africa
Visited in December, 2018
2 reviews
 
This has been the third year in a row that we have chosen Meermin Cottage and Cape St Francis as our holiday destination over the festive season. We just love the accommodation as it is perfect for our family of 5. It is comfortable, and has everything we need to relax and enjoy our holiday. The location is close to the swimming beach, and there is ample space to run, cycle and hike. Most important of all, we feel safe. We love Meermin cottage so much we are returning for a fourth year this year. Needless to say I would recommend Meermin cottage to any family looking for a safe, comfortable getaway.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Apr 2019
4/5 "Meermin Cottage"
Darryl C.
From Kenilworth, South Africa
Visited in April, 2019
1 review
 
We stayed for a week with three young children and had a lovely time. The cottage is very conveniently placed within a short walk of the beach, and the hosts were welcoming and helpful.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 May 2018
4.5/5 "Happy stay at Cape St francis"
Susan B.
From Somerset West, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
We had a happy 5 day stay at Meermin Cottage which is cosy, well equipped and private. It was great to be able to walk to the dune that looks out over the long beach, and my husband appreciated the close proximity to the popular Seal Point surfing site. I enjoyed walks and bicycle rides in the area, and the main shops, restaurants, golf courses, etc are only a few minutes drive away. John and Nanette are very willing to lend a helping hand. We felt rested, and wished we could have stayed longer.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Jan 2018
5/5 "Fantastic stay at Cape St Francis"
Wendy M.
From Phalaborwa, South Africa
Visited in December, 2017
1 review
 
We had a fantastic holiday at Cape St Francis and Meermin Cottage. The accommodation is comfortable, and the cottage has everything you need. We love the Stanley family who made us feel at home in the cottage. We are planning our third trip to this accommodation!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 May 2017
5/5 "Oh Wow! Return stay."
Riaan v.
From Uitenhage, South Africa
Visited in May, 2017
3 reviews
 
Oh wow! Fantastic stay over for a return visit. John & Nanette really showed off their hospitality. Thank you! Clean accommodation. Suitably and well equipped kitchen facility. Spacious flat-let. Privacy. Lovely sunny area to sit for breakfast.

Oh yes. Remember to use the "outside shower". It is fun! The beach is walking distance. Security system in place for when you go out at night. John & Nanette; See you next time!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 May 2016
5/5 "Holiday Break at the sea"
Riaan v.
From Uitenhage, South Africa
Visited in May, 2016
3 reviews
 
Private, clean accommodation. Well equipped kitchen. Spacious and comfortable accommodation. Close to beach and local surfing spot. Close to local restaurant. Lovely stay. Awesome hosts.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5