Where To Stay Logo

Luwandla 16

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 15 reviews
since July 2015
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
08 Oct 2018
4.5/5 "Luwandla 16 - clean, comfortable, home away from home"
Wendy S.
From Gauteng, South Africa
Visited in October, 2018
1 review
 
I would gladly recommend Luwandla no. 16 to anyone. The unit is comfortably furnished, clean, well equipped, safe and close to all amenities. The daily cleaning of the unit adds to the holiday atmosphere and allows you to rest from household chores. We were two families with two small kiddies and the accommodation was ideal.

Owner response : (2018-10-08)
Thank you Wendy! We hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards K
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
31 Jul 2018
4.5/5 "St Lucia getaway"
Allyson K.
From Margate, South Africa
Visited in July, 2018
1 review
 
16 Luwandla is a lovely, neat and well-equipped cottage in a secure and quiet estate. We were very happy with our accommodation and would recommend it to anybody looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced holiday home.

Owner response : (2018-10-08)
Thank you Allyson! Always a pleasure to have wonderful people like you! Hope to see you again soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 Apr 2018
5/5 "Excellent accommodation"
Andri M.
From Secunda, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Net ‘n kort boodskappie om dankie te sê dat ons in jul eenheid kon bly gedurende die Maart/April vakansie. Ons het regtig geniet. Jul plekkie is besonder mooi en smaakvol gemeubileer. Die beddens is super gemaklik en ons het heerlik uitgerus. Ons sal beslis weer bespreek.

Owner response : (2018-10-08)
Dankie Andri . Voorreg om mense soos julle te kon akkomodeer. Julle is altyd welkom!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
22 Jan 2018
4.5/5 "Amazing place"
Nelia L.
From Gerdview Primrose, South Africa
Visited in December, 2017
1 review
 
Thank you to the Grobler family for using their lovely home in St. Lucia. We had a wonderful time.
Place is very neat and was cleaned every day by friendly staff.

Thank you again.


Owner response : (2018-10-08)
Nelia- We are so thankful you enjoyed your stay! hope to see you again soon.
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
02 Jun 2017
5/5 "The perfect place"
Linda S.
From Drakensberg, South Africa
Visited in May, 2017
1 review
 
The accommodation at no 16 Luwandle gives you everything you need. Great location, private, clean, secure, comfortable and well furnished. We loved this place, it really felt like home. The house was well serviced by a lovely lady who did such a great job and it was delightful to get back every day to a sparkly clean place. Perfect for a couple or a family. Highly recommended.

Owner response : (2018-10-08)
Dear Linda - it gives us such please to share our little "home away from home" with people like yourself!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 May 2017
4.5/5 "Outstanding service"
JENNI R.
From Blythedale Beach, South Africa
Visited in May, 2017
1 review
 
The accommodation was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Of major note was the assistance we received from the owner Karin Grobler who went out of her way to help us when we had to swap around our booking dates due to being unable to get into Umfolozi game reserve because of rains. She was absolutely amazing and could not have been more helpful. Thank you Karin, Pearl and Zandi for making our stay so enjoyable. JENNI RUTTLEDGE

Owner response : (2018-10-08)
Jenni , since the above comment you have visited us again , and I do hope we will see you yet again sometime in future? What are friends / people for if we can not help each other in time of need?
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
19 Jul 2016
5/5 "Lovely find in St Lucia"
Janet C.
From Hilton, South Africa
Visited in July, 2016
1 review
 
We had a super stay at Luwandla 16 - compact but very comfortable unit, lovely linen.
Wonderful dealings with Karin, Pearl and Zandi. Close to centre of St Lucia with shops and restaurants but not in the hubbub - nice stroll to the beaches. The unit is open to the garden (but secured with trellidors) and animals that may be around after dark. Would recommend for a family of 4. Thank you Karin!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Apr 2016
4.5/5 "Luwandla 16"
Rona T.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in April, 2016
1 review
 
We had a wonderful stay. This unit is excellent value for money and we enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks Karin for friendliness and smooth booking.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Apr 2016
5/5 "Great time at Luwandla 16"
Dorinda D.
From Heidelberg, South Africa
Visited in March, 2016
1 review
 
Had a wonderful stay at Luwandla 16. Very comfortable and clean. Extra clean linnen. Had all facilities to accomodate our baby easily. Very pleasant stay and there was lots of fun activities to do even with rainy weather. Specials thanks for the info book with all contact details of doctors and activities to do. Will definately return - hopefully very soon! Thank you Karin, Pierre and Pearl.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 Jan 2016
5/5 "Home away rom home "
adele g.
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
What a gem! This was our home away from home. We were able to discover all that St Lucia has to offer, and then come home to this beautiful unit to recuperate and start all over the next day. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Jul 2015
5/5 "Absolute tranquility!!"
Karien C.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
This is most definitely one of my favourite places to visit. So peaceful with the undefiled bush on your doorstep, attracting all sorts of wildlife from the little 'Duiker' to the massive hippos grazing in the garden.
Our place was daily cleaned and serviced by the friendly Zandile. And the personal touches of the owners make this place truly feel like a home away from home.

Lovely stay!!!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Jul 2015
4.5/5 "Well kept secret"
Marina V.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in July, 2015
1 review
 
What a pleasant surprise! Extremely neat and well kept. Although this townhouse is close to the holiday buzz, we enjoyed the privacy that it offered. The fact that it is so efficiently equiped made it an easy holiday destination choice - Bird viewers paradise. We'll be back.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Jul 2015
4.5/5 "Amazing Place"
Reinhardt G.
From Centurion, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at your place again. It is beautifully furnished and had everything we needed. The air-conditions are a brilliant addition from previous visits. Had 3 hippos passing by in beach road after we finished braaing. Truly an amazing sighting up close.

Thank you. Cant wait to go back...
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Jul 2015
5/5 "Pure bliss"
Rialda D.
From Springs, South Africa
Visited in July, 2014
1 review
 
A beautiful place, close to nature, very peaceful. Comfortable and clean. I strongly recommend it, we visit St Lucia often and this was our best stay ever. Very pleasant!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Jul 2015
4.5/5 "Home from home"
Jacus G.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
Always have an excellent stay here when visiting St Lucia. The property is well decorated & the lovely garden very well kept. The stay is clean & very comfortable.

Karin, Pearl and Zandile offer friendly and efficient service and advice.

The location is excellent as you can walk to town if you want to as well as it's situated in Beach road, so close to the beach.

I won't stay anywhere else.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5