Get it on Google Play

Loch Vaal Cottage

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 6 reviews
since February 2016
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
21 Jan 2019
5/5 "Relaxing Stay"
Rita d.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in January, 2019
1 review
 
Our second time staying at the cottage - it is a very relaxing weekend away with the family. The cottage is comfortable, neat and well equipped. Easy access to the water, big green lawn and nice braai-area.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 Apr 2018
3.5/5 "Staying at Lochvaal Cottage 2"
James P.
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
I feel like not sharing how nice it was to stay at Lochvaal Cottage 2 as too many people would then book it and it will not be available to me as often as I am planning to return. Take note it is meant for people wanting access to the water.
Excellent place. Well priced. You would have to book long in advance to secure.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
12 Sep 2017
5/5 "Lovely weekend"
Chandré B.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in September, 2017
1 review
 
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our lovely weekend there! The view was beautiful. Thanks to Michele and the rest of the family we all felt welcome and enjoyed our stay.
The cottage and braai area was very neat and everything we wanted for a weekend away and more.
Will definitely go back again!

Brandon and Chandré

Owner response : (2017-10-31)
Thank you Chandré! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you soon
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
30 Jun 2016
4.5/5 "Home away from home - with a river.."
Celeste v.
From Nelspruit, South Africa
Visited in June, 2016
1 review
 
We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage is everything you need and more. Safe, comfortable, neat and well equipped, from the bathroom, bedrooms kitchen, lounge and braai area.

We have stayed at many self- catering lodges and have come across some dodgy places but I can honestly say that we were not let down this time. We will definitely recommend you to anyone! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 May 2016
5/5 "LOCHVAAL COTTAGES"
wayne s.
Visited in May, 2016
1 review
 
WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY, THE VIEW WAS AWESOME AND WE HAD A GREAT TIME ,THE COTTAGE WAS VERY NEAT AND THE BRAAI FACILITIES,WE WILL ABSOLUTELY GO BACK AGAIN .
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Feb 2016
5/5 "Loch Vaal Cottage"
Tamzyn H.
Visited in February, 2016
1 review
 
We spent a lovely peaceful weekend at Loch Vaal Cottage, for some much needed R and R... we were welcomed by Shelly who showed us around, and Michele the next morning.Thank you again. i would definitely rate this as a place to go back to again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5