Where To Stay Logo

Kusane Farm Cottages

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4/5
Based on 7 reviews
since July 2015
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 3.5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
No data available.
28 Feb 2017
4.5/5 "A Wonderful stay!"
Sonja C.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in February, 2017
1 review
 
We stayed at Kusane for 4 days whilst doing the 3 cranes trail run in Karkloof. What a lovely experience - my son & nanny stayed at the cottage whilst we ran and they had a ball - they enjoyed the beautiful Koi pond, watched the sheep, admired the stone statues and we ran knowing they were safe and happy. We will definitely be back! Special thanks to Alpheus for his great hospitality!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 3/5
30 Jan 2017
3/5 "Heaven in the mountains"
Iris S.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in January, 2017
1 review
 
What a find!
The cottage is beautiful with everything you need. The location is fantastic! A place to unwind!
Alpheus and Michael (workers at the farm house/cottages) where very helpful (washing machine pipe was perished/leaking) and offered us to use machine in the main house. They had the problem fixed first thing the next morning! I'll recommend this to all my friends and shall come again at the first opportunity.
Many thanks Karen, William, Alpheus and Michael
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 3/5
12 Jul 2016
4.5/5 "Relax and rejuvenate"
Dee J.
From Kempton Park, South Africa
Visited in July, 2016
1 review
 
We stayed for 3 nights. The hospitality from Karen and the staff was above and beyond. I have 3 children (2 teenage boys and one tweeny girl), they were not bored as Kusane offers wi-fi and tv. As for the adults (of which there were 3), the quiet of the lodge was relaxing. Breakfasts that was supplied was delish. I definitely recommend Kusane Farm Lodge. Value for money all round. Thank you Karen for making our stay so peaceful.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Jun 2016
4.5/5 "Lovely Place "
Liza B.
From Krugersdorp , South Africa
Visited in May, 2016
1 review
 
We would like to Thank Karen & William for the lovely stay at Kusane, the rooms are spacious, and really a lovely setting, its clean and everything & more we needed was available. Thanks for the stay! we will definitely come visit again!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
25 Sep 2015
4.5/5 "Home away from home"
tracy b.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in September, 2015
1 review
 
Spent two nights at Kusane. What a magnificent setting! Beautiful vistas and lots of bird life. Comfortable, clean, well-equipped cottage and hospitable hosts. Will definitely visit again!
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
25 Sep 2015
4.5/5 "Spacious accommodation with great views"
Richard K.
From South Africa
Visited in September, 2015
1 review
 
Spent a very relaxing five days in the cottage on Kusane Farm. It's a great location high on a hill with brilliant views over farm lands. The hosts were very helpful and the cottage was very spacious. An excellent place to chill out!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
06 Jul 2015
2.5/5 "Kusane Farm House."
Jessica H.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in July, 2015
1 review
 
Sad to say that I would not recommend this Farm House to anyone. When making my booking I was given 3 different numbers to contact if I had any questions or problems finding them. I got lost trying to find them and when I tried to phone no one answered. (and I tried each number at least 5-6 times). finally arrived to find out that they are having work done so no water for now, but no water ended up being a major problem as when they tried to switch the water on it would not work. and the worst this is we were on our way to a wedding and still wanted to have a shower and get ready but because we got lost and no one answered we were running very late. Not impressed. decided to take the risk and drive home after the wedding.
 
Sleep Quality 1/5
Location 1/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 1/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5