Get it on Google Play

Kingstone Villa

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 17 reviews
since February 2016
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
13 Jan 2019
5/5 "Excellent home from home accommodation"
Carla K.
From Hilton, South Africa
Visited in November, 2018
1 review
 
We always go to Kingstone Villa when we go to Joburg. It is spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. It is located close to all amenities. Wendy is a kind and caring host, always welcoming. We enjoy our time at Kingstone Villa, truly and home from home. We would recommend it to everyone.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Jan 2019
5/5 "Real Home Away From Home At Kingstone Villa"
Lucille V.
From Rant en Dal, Krugersdorp, South Africa
Visited in January, 2019
1 review
 
My family and I checked into Kingstone Villa for a long stay during Dec 2018 - Jan 2019. We absolutely loved our stay here, after travelling from hotel to hotel we wanted a space where we could prepare our own meals and kick back a little, while we finished off our digital content work. Wendy and Eldrige are five star hosts. Not only were we pampered and given free range of the property swimming pool and front garden area. We were so well looked after, it felt as if we were staying with family. The sheets and bedding are clean. The bed's comfortable and the self catering unit is clean. The kitchen had everything a family needs to prepare a great meal, with the convenience of a stove, microwave and mixing utensils to bake a cake. Everything was thought of, from beginning to end. Thank you Wendy and Eldrige, for a wonderful space to relax and find grounding. I highly recommend this unit to anyone.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Sep 2018
5/5 "A wonderful experience"
Shante V.
From Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Visited in September, 2018
1 review
 
What a lovely guesthouse! So clean and comfortable, with very friendly hosts. My parents and I really enjoyed our stay.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Apr 2018
5/5 "Kingstone Villa"
Susan F.
From United Kingdom
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Thank you to Wendy and Eldridge, we had a lovely stay. We were asked almost every day if we had every thing we needed. The flat had literally everything that you need for self catering. The rooms are spacious and clean and decorated in neutral colours . It is set in a very peaceful and quiet setting. Wendy even baked cupcakes for our 7 year old daughters birthday! We would definitely recommend this property! The only reason that I have used good for sleep quality is that my husband and I are used to a bigger bed, clearly not the properties problem!
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 Mar 2018
5/5 "Pleasant Stay!!"
Veradine O.
From CapeTown , South Africa
Visited in March, 2018
1 review
 
Had a great stay at Kingstone Villa Constantia Kloof. Thank you to Wendy and her team for their hospitality!! Will definitely return.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Jul 2017
5/5 "Superb accommodation!!!"
Lynnette S.
From Roodepoort, South Africa
Visited in June, 2017
1 review
 
Tranquil, safe environment. The hosts went out of their way to assist and make our stay a wonderful experience.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
22 Apr 2017
4/5 "A lovely stay!"
Leanne J.
From Melbourne , Australia
Visited in April, 2017
1 review
 
We had a wonderful two week stay at Kingston Villa. It had everything we needed! Close to the family we were visiting and very central to where we wanted to be. It was peaceful and quiet! My children and I enjoyed our time and found it comfortable and relaxing! Thanks Wendy for your hospitality and it was great to meet you! God bless, Leanne and family
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
04 Apr 2017
4/5 "Nice"
Adri J.
From Potchefstroom, South Africa
Visited in April, 2017
1 review
 
Very nice place to stay. It is clean, neat and quiet. Both hosts are very friendly. Definitely value for money.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
03 Apr 2017
5/5 "Super place, super hosts!"
Lucinda B.
From Middelburg, South Africa
Visited in March, 2017
1 review
 
What a lovely place! Perfect self-catering unit which was spacious, meticulously clean and totally adequate for our family of 4 which had to attend a sports event at a nearby school. The unit was comfortable with all the amenities you would find in an up class hotel just better and more budget friendly. Wendy & Eldred were super hosts and we lacked for nothing, even the long-life milk in the fridge! We highly recommend this unit for anyone visiting the area and hope to visit there in the future!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Sep 2016
4.5/5 "AWESOME!!!"
LINDA D.
From ROODEPOORT, South Africa
Visited in September, 2016
1 review
 
Accommodation is absolutely stunning. Will most definitely recommend to all friends and family. Great value for money and super friendly hosts.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Aug 2016
5/5 "Highly recommended"
Karen R.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in August, 2016
1 review
 
Thank you Wendy for the wonderful stay and also your co-operation. You are truly a trooper. The flat is amazing it really did not short anything.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
31 Jul 2016
5/5 "awsome Gem "
Thea J.
From Limpopo , South Africa
Visited in July, 2016
2 reviews
 
I'm going to make use of this little self catering flat again. We have stayed in all sorts of accommodation when we need to stay in Johannesburg. And what we found was better than all previous places we stayed in. Wendy jy is n gasvrou duisend. Jou plekkie is Net Wat mens nodig het. Ruim kamers. Sitkamer lyk soos jou eie huis. Badkamer is lieflik. En kombuis is groot genoeg vir Selfsorg. Ek beveel hierdie plek met n ope hart aan. Please make use of this facility. Clean. And enjoyable. You deserved all the stars
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
22 Jun 2016
5/5 "Superb"
Doug W.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in June, 2016
1 review
 
The house is located in a quiet street, away from the usual Johburg noise.
It's clean, well-equipped, tastefully decorated and secure. There's also
a carport, a huge veranda to relax on and even complementary rusks
for breakfast. Our hosts responded promptly and courteously to every request.
If you need a reasonably priced and comfortable place, look no further.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 May 2016
5/5 "Wow, what a gem!"
Heather W.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in February, 2016
1 review
 
We have stayed in the excellent self catering unit on numerous occasions and are always happy to go back. We look forward to our trips to Joburg as we always get a wonderful welcome and it is like staying with family. We highly recommend this establishment.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Mar 2016
5/5 "Home away from home"
Zor D.
From Richards Bay, South Africa
Visited in February, 2016
1 review
 
Oh what a welcoming place, home away from home. This is a beautiful place to be, very private, clean, reasonable price, close to shops, friendly management and very safe. We would truly love to go back very soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Feb 2016
5/5 "Week-end trip toJHB"
Toni S.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in February, 2016
1 review
 
I had the pleasure of staying at Kingstone Villa for the week-end while visiting family in JHB. My host and owner, Wendy made me feel so welcome. The cottage is large, bright and airy and spotless. The garden is beautifully manicured and found it peaceful to sit outside. It definitely had a "home away from home" feeling. Would definitely recommend to the local and overseas traveller. I will definitely return.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 Feb 2016
5/5 "stay @ Kingstone villa, jhb"
Nono M.
From Discovery, South Africa
Visited in January, 2016
1 review
 
We stay for 2 weeks @ kingstonestone villa with kids from Accra, ghana. The house was Very homely, neat, and we experienced good hospitality.. We prayed in that house and her prayer came true. It's not just a house but is an later of prayer.. The kids loved it. We will definitely go back should we be in SA. Good value for money
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5