Where To Stay Logo

Janthina 1

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 7 reviews
since August 2015
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 1 review
since June 2021
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Jun 2021
5/5 "Great place to stay "
Elize B.
Visited in June, 2021
1 review
 
Lovely little house on the beach. From arrival up until departure we enjoyed it. Unit has everything you need and is in walking distance from shops and restaurants. Beach just across the street. Thanx Bev for your hospitality and awesome service ❤️ Will be back.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Nov 2019
5/5 "Truly a little piece of heaven"
Erika D.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in September, 2019
1 review
 
Janthina 1 in the small village of Umdloti is truly a little piece of heaven. It is lovely that the unit is on the ground floor and has its own under cover patio and braai area. It also has a lovely garden complete with outside shower to wash the sea salt and sand down after a relaxing day on the beach. There is a lovely view to the beach from all the living areas as it is just across the road. The unit contains all the creature comforts, including beach equipment. The 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are well decorated with attention to detail such as enough towel rails and hooks. The main bedroom has a glass door to the garden with a special breakfast corner. The shops and restaurants in the village of Umdloti are all within easy walking distance. We would often stroll down the beach to have breakfast at one of them...heaven!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
15 Jan 2018
5/5 "Janthina 1"
Mariana S.
From Gauteng, South Africa
Visited in December, 2017
1 review
 
Undoubtedly one of the best holidays we have ever had! Janthina 1 delivered 100% on our expectations of great location, a stone throw away from the beach, easy access to all amenities, excellent full sea view all the time and spacious safe accommodation. Janthina 1 was fully equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen (wonderful to go on holiday and have plenty space in two fridges for all the food and to have the luxury of the dishwasher). The kids thoroughly enjoyed having the big screen tv with full dish for when the sun was too hot to go to the beach. With everyone safe, happy and relaxed; I could wind down with a book at our own little hideaway outside our room or under the aircon. Pure bliss! Needless to say, we will definitely return to Janthina 1. Bev & Andrew, thank you being so kind and accommodating in all our needs and for sharing your "little piece of heaven" with us.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 Jan 2017
5/5 "Vakansie 2016-2017"
Lynette v.
From South Africa
Visited in December, 2016
1 review
 
Wat 'n heerlike ervaring. Pragtige eenheid met goeie uitleg. Die verblyf was wonderlik. Als in die huis wat jy nodig het. Baie ontspannende atmosfeer met die see oorkant die pad en kan die branders hoor breek in die nag wanneer jy slaap. Het heeltyd veilig gevoel. Ons gaan defnitief weer daar vakansie hou. Ek sal die akkommodasie enige tyd aanbied.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
21 Jul 2016
4.5/5 "A weeks break"
Greg H.
Visited in July, 2016
1 review
 
It was a great surprise to find a really nicely furnished self catering unit at this price. The kitchen was very well stocked with more than enough of everything that is needed! We will definitely be back....

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
15 May 2016
4.5/5 "Cozy and comfortable"
Richard G.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in May, 2016
1 review
 
We stayed for a week and found the unit to be very comfortable for 6 adults. Sitting on the patio and looking out over the ocean was an absolute dream come true. Then just a a walk across the road onto the bathing beach. Plenty of utensils and crockery. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. Three bedrooms very comfortable and spacious. Wish we could have extended our stay.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
31 Aug 2015
5/5 "Fabulously relaxing - Janthina 1"
Linda I.
From Smyrna, United States
Visited in August, 2015
1 review
 
Janthina 1's glass walled front lanai offers unrestricted, awesome views of the Indian Ocean, ships out at sea, and porpoises surfing the waves. The beach itself is just 50 paces from the front door of the flat. And when you absolutely have to tear yourself away from the view [or the beach] and go inside, you will find a warm, inviting, upgraded, well-maintained and fully furnished living unit with a good size kitchen and dining area, living room, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Restaurants and grocery stores are within walking distance so, for ordinary goods and services, you really don't have to leave Umhlodti. This is an extraordinary value for a fully relaxed and tension-free beachfront vacation you will not soon forget.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5