Get it on Google Play

IMN Lodge

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 14 reviews
since November 2015
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
No data available.
04 Jan 2018
5/5 "Impressed!!!"
Samantha S.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in January, 2018
1 review
 
Wow where do I begin. I have received exceptional service from all staff involved, namely Vinesh, Sam and Colin. This is a perfect spot for groups, families. We had a great time. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
16 Jan 2017
4.5/5 "James Family Stay at IMN Lodge Bazley Beach"
Pravina J.
Visited in December, 2016
1 review
 
It was lovely at IMN. The swimming pool was a hit for my kids and I loved the peaceful and tranquil setting. Accommodation was perfect for our family of 6 and clean and tidy when we arrived. The cleaning service was friendly and professional. I definitely got my money's worth at IMN would go back for a family holiday. Thank you.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Jan 2017
3.5/5 "IMN LODGE "
Prashika R.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in January, 2017
1 review
 
Was a beautiful stay. Spacious and lots of parking and security. The owners were also very accommodating. With bad weather the kids still had enough to do with the entertainment area and the swimming pool. Definitely a good family accommodation.
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 3/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
13 Jul 2016
5/5 "A home away from home "
Ashika S.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in July, 2016
1 review
 
IMN LODGE really surprised me by having a homely appeal. The house is situated in a beautiful garden that looks out towards the ocean, it's just gorgeous. At the end of our stay we were sad to leave, now we're trying to plan our next trip. It really is our home away from home

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Jun 2016
5/5 "weekend away"
shailen s.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in June, 2016
1 review
 
I spent 2 nights at IMN lodge with my extended family for my sons 21st birthday and it was a memorable and enjoyable experience. The lodge was very neat and had plenty of beddings and linen which was freshly washed and the view was awesome. It was an absolute pleasure being in such close proximity to Bazley beach. The lodge was is tucked away from people as it offered us an opportunity to have lots of fun and it was also a peaceful getaway. Our sincere appreciation is expressed for the hospitality, security and safety that we experienced.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
19 Apr 2016
5/5 "Paradise !!!"
Juann P.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in April, 2016
1 review
 
We stayed at the amazing IMN Lodge in Bazley Beach this April, 2016 and had an absolutely amazing time. Do not be fooled by the name – Lodge as it far surpassed all our expectations of a lodge, service was outstanding – weather was fabulous. I so wish I was back there right now and was soo sad to leave. Honestly, I would love to go back to every weekend. We were three couples in our 30’s and all felt we were staying at a 4 Star Resort -- I want to give a special shout-out to Raven who checked us in, was so kind to us in helping us stay an extra day in Paradise because the day we were supposed to leave we were having a punctured tyre -- you can imagine our excitement getting to stay another day in Paradise! I absolutely cannot rave enough about the accommodation it was simple but had all the necessary items we needed. - we had ocean view rooms from the Main House. -- the views from our rooms were stunning – I felt like I was living a dream. This was the first time for 4 of the 6 of us in Bazley and we really felt like we were in heaven. The room was well appointed and looked to have been newly renovated – the room was spotlessly clean, clean bathroom, DSTV – the most comfortable, luxurious bedding .The IMN Lodge has a prime location; the best piece of beach property on the South Coast. Beautiful clean sands- - we had lounge chairs steps away from the beautiful pool or steps away from the beautiful ocean. I cannot recommend it enough Thank you, thank you to all the IMN Lodge employees -- you all made our holiday an absolute dream – we cannot wait to go back to Bazley and back to the amazing IMN Lodge . We feel so blessed and lucky to have truly visited Paradise on the south coast.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 Apr 2016
5/5 "A happy and content customer"
Zoe C.
From Empangeni, South Africa
Visited in April, 2016
1 review
 
I am very proud of the maintenance and upkeep of the place, we had the pleasure of staying in the 8 sleeper cabin, and it was nothing short of amazing. Generally the pictures you are shown online are either old or somewhat deceiving. However, this was not the case at IMN Lodge. Everything was as I had been shown. The pool was clean and the jungle gym was such a fun place for the kids to play (mom even joined in).
The manager was so kind by allowing a late check out. He kept us informed throughout the booking and called upon our arrival to make sure we were happy with the place. This is definitely somewhere I will be staying in future. Thank you to the manager and the lady in the office. We had a wonderful stay :)

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
02 Apr 2016
5/5 "Excellent Service"
Paul A.
From JHB, South Africa
Visited in March, 2016
1 review
 
We've been to and around Durban many times but this place was like finding a hidden Gem. We stayed from 11 -14 March 2016 in the main house. The location is great, the property is very neat and the area is very peaceful. Everything that we needed was there so it felt like home with the benefit of a great beach practically on your door step. Had a wonderful time and will definitely be visiting again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
01 Apr 2016
5/5 "IMN Lodge a well kept secret"
Dale H.
From Cape Town , South Africa
Visited in March, 2016
1 review
 
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the IMN Lodge. Coming from the Mother City I really had my doubts.
I was referred by a friend who had stayed there before. The best referrel ! It was a pleasure booking with them. All the photos they sent me did not do any justice to the place. When I arrived after a horrible flight I was received very well by a gentlemen called Raven. His customer centric attitude and assistance with our bags was the start of a wonderfull and memorable holiday . I have seen many crowds on KZN beaches but Bazley is surely a beach that cannot be in KZN. We were probable the only family other than and Australian couple on that beach. My kids and I had a ball of a time . Our next day on the beach we saw some fisherman . They were so friendly and oferred me a rod. I am no fisherman but I actally caught my first fish at my age :). It was a 1,5 kg rockard they said . Back at the lodge we had a braai with a spectacular view of the ocean from the Main house. What a life ! The house was a bit big for us but it was warm and it felt like home.
My wife and I had alone time because they have X Box with Kinect there !! This kept the kids busy so we had time to ourselves . For anyone out there that just wants to get away from the stresses of life IMN Lodge is surely a great place in a prime location.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday and we wish you all the success in the hospitality industry. I'll BE BACK.. Dale Hammond
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Jan 2016
4/5 "Euphoric Destination"
Deshni N.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
We spent 2 nights at IMN lodge and it was a memorable and enjoyable experience. The lodge was in neat condition and the time spent at the pool was awesome. It was an absolute pleasure being in such close proximity to Bazley beach. The atmosphere at the lodge was inviting as it offered us an opportunity to have lots of fun and it was also a peaceful getaway. Our sincere appreciation is expressed for the hospitality, security and safety that we experienced.
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
30 Dec 2015
4/5 "Peaceful Holiday"
Kelly D.
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
It has been a pleasant stay at IMN Lodge...
The guard Sam was very helpful. The people that were on the premises was kind. Thanks for a beautiful holiday. Indeed a lovely place to visit again. Many thanks Kelly and family.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 3/5
22 Dec 2015
5/5 "Stay at IMN Lodge"
Michelle G.
From Kwazulu Nayal, South Africa
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
What an AWESOME time at IMN Lodge at Bazley. Its truly one of the BEST, MOST PEACEFUL and WELL RESTED holiday. Its been an awesome experience from the moment I've booked and even well after we left. We spent 3 wonderful nights and the kids were not short of fun and activities - from the pool on the Lodge to the jungle gym and the game room!!!!. The time spent at Bazley Beach was absolutley beautiful - it was truly our own private beach - the kids certainly enjoyed themselves in the tidal pool. Thank you Vinesh and Colleen for your professionalism and hospitality. Even the security guard, Sam was so accomodating and reassuring - it was a great feeling knowing that we were in safe hands.
We truly cannot wait to go back - it certainly has become our hide away from the hustle and bustle of life ....Once again .... THANK YOU for such AWESOME, BEAUTIFUL MEMORIES
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Dec 2015
4/5 "HOLIDAY"
Liana v.
From South Africa
Visited in November, 2015
1 review
 
We really just want to thank you for the opportunity to let us stay at IMN Lodge.
We had a fantastic time there and we will definitely be back.
It was everything we expected and hoped for and much more.
Most definitely one of the most beautiful and peaceful holidays we have had.
Once again thank you for everything you did to make our stay so comfortable.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
13 Nov 2015
5/5 "Wonderful Experience"
Kalay G.
Visited in October, 2015
1 review
 
Very nice clean and private lodge. the guys loved the stay at this lodge and would recommend it to anybody & will definitely book again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5