Where To Stay Logo

House On The Beach

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 6 reviews
since December 2015
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
No data available.
20 May 2020
5/5 "Stunning holiday at 'House on The Beach', Umkomaas"
Tracy S.
From Surrey, United Kingdom
Visited in September, 2019
1 review
 
We live in Surrey in the United Kingdom and whilst on holiday in South Africa my partner and I spent a week at this stunning 'House on the Beach'. What great value for money, we couldn't have asked for anything better with its safe and tranquil setting right on the beach! With the house equipped with absolutely everything you need together with a superb outside entertainment area and stunning swimming pool we had a fantastic, relaxing holiday. We would highly recommend this 'Beach House’ to anyone wanting an amazing holiday experience! Thank you very much to our host Julian for making this possible.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
02 Jul 2019
5/5 "The most beautiful experience "
Shanelle N.
Visited in June, 2019
1 review
 
My visit was a beautiful experience - love the place! Atmosphere is just so relaxing. The view of the beach was tremendously awesome!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Nov 2018
5/5 "Piece of paradise"
Ronald L.
Visited in November, 2018
1 review
 
"I love this place dad, can you buy it". This was the response from my 8yr daughter. One of the best places on the South Coast if not the best. It felt like i was on an island holiday. I really liked the privacy & gated entrance to the beach. I felt safe & didn't have to worry about locking up the gate & checking the doors. I go to The House on the Beach at least once a yr & I will never stop. It really is a piece of paradise for a family get together

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
15 Dec 2017
4/5 "Location, Location, Location"
Lloyd G.
From Heriotdale, South Africa
Visited in December, 2016
2 reviews
 
I took the family to House on the Beach Over December 2016. As far as location goes, you cannot do better.
The layout of the house is a little bit odd and the building is getting bit tired, but its still a magnificent venue.
Without a doubt the best choice for a Summer Beach holiday with the family.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2017-12-19)
Thank you. We have subsequently upgraded the entire kitchen with Caesar stone tops and gas oven. Attended to all areas requiring maintenance. Looking alot better thank you again.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 3/5
29 Nov 2016
5/5 "D NAidoo"
Devashin N.
Visited in November, 2016
1 review
 
Good place, relaxing and very spacious. Would love to go there again. Good views and everything was in place.

Owner response : (2017-12-19)
Thank you. Your comments are appreciated. We are constantly attending to areas that require our attention to ensure we stay in this space.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
01 Dec 2015
4/5 "The Beach House"
Ross D.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in November, 2015
1 review
 
Recently spent a weekend at the Beach House with mates and we had such an awesome weekend, Staff were really friendly, accommodation was clean and comfortable. The highlights, being so close to the sea and the outdoor chill out area. Will definitely be back.

Ross du Toit.
KZN

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2017-12-19)
Thank you Ross. Took a while to see this. We have completely renovated the kitchen etc with Caesar Stone tops and new gas oven. Come back soon!
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5