Get it on Google Play

Grande Vue

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 12 reviews
since July 2016
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
04 Dec 2019
5/5 "Fantastic stay at Grand Vue - home away from home!"
Nicolette P.
From Durban , South Africa
Visited in December, 2019
1 review
 
We had an amazing few days at Grand Vue. Vanessa our host was LOVELY! So accommodating and very thoughtful which made our stay that much better, nothing was too much. They have thought of EVERYTHING inside the house, and it really does feel like home. Kiddie friendly too so it's a fantastic escape for the whole family.
We'll definitely see you guys again.


Owner response : (2019-12-04)
Thanks so much Nicolette. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you all again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Dec 2018
5/5 "Best loacation. Best property"
Melanee B.
From Horison Park, South Africa
Visited in November, 2018
1 review
 
What a gorgeous house. We booked a family long weekend with family from Australia and Swaziland. Vanessa was such a helpful hostess and Jabu was so helpful. The house is ideally located. Every possible thing was thought of and equipped in the house. Our only regret is that we weren’t able to stay longer. I will definitely be going back there to spend more time with my children.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Aug 2018
5/5 "Great Getaway"
cookie G.
Visited in August, 2018
1 review
 
Peaceful, beautiful view of the sea. My family had a great time. Place is spacious.
Well worth the stay.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-08-15)
Thanks so much Cookie. I’m glad you enjoyed it!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Aug 2018
4.5/5 "AAAAAAAmazing!"
Andrea G.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in August, 2018
1 review
 
Greeted by a welcoming friendly face.
Spacious house.
Beautiful scenery.
Clean & neat.
Fully equipped with EVERYTHING one could possibly need.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-08-15)
So glad you all enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you the next time.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 2/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
25 Jul 2018
5/5 "Beautiful, comfortable beach home"
Catherine R.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in July, 2018
1 review
 
We so enjoyed Grande Vue, it was like home from home, well designed house, spaces rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful clean finishes and breathtaking views! We will be back!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
25 Jul 2018
5/5 "Incredible place"
Mike F.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
An absolutely incredible spot, immaculate clean room, white sand view, beautiful bedrooms, new aircon, perfect open spaces for relaxing with friends. The wrap around balcony with each double room having sea view is spectacular. Vanessa our host was attentive and very helpful. Will be back!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
30 Oct 2017
5/5 "All i can say is WOW."
catherine g.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in October, 2017
1 review
 
My extended family and I spent a glorious 3 days at this beautiful venue. Wow it was breathtaking. Spectacular views. Even managed to have some whale sightings and dolphins so close you could touch them. A perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Loved it gonna go back soon.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2017-11-02)
Hi Catherine, thank you very much for the wonderful review. On behalf of the owners, we are very proud of our establishment and love to hear that our guests enjoy it just as much as we do.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
05 Oct 2017
5/5 "Definitely a Grand Vue!"
Lucille M.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in September, 2017
1 review
 
We were awe struck by the beauty of this home and its surroundings. It truly was a home away from home, our hosts put such careful thought and planning into providing everything you could need to make our stay not only relaxing and comfortable but so convenient. We just want to say a HUGE thank you to Vanessa for making us feel so welcome and being such a gracious host.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
05 Oct 2016
5/5 "Highly recommended"
Itumeleng M.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in August, 2016
2 reviews
 
This place is a hidden gem, very beautiful, homely and the owners have really gone out of their way to ensure that it caters to everybody's needs. The sea views are to die for, location very peaceful and tranquil. Best thing was when the owner surprised us with homemade cupcakes for my daughter's birthday!!!! Keep it up!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 Oct 2016
4/5 "Grande Vue - fantastic venue"
Greg W.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in October, 2016
1 review
 
The house is very neat and spacious, and well stocked in terms of cutlery and crockery. The house is well positioned and has great beach access. The front veranda provides magnificent views and comfortable couches for early morning coffee and sun-downers to be enjoyed. The bedrooms are a great size, and there are sufficient bathrooms which are also well finished. We had 3 families (6 adults and 6 kids) and it worked really well for us. The jungle gym outside and swing is a bonus, and we enjoyed using the fire pit as well. We will definitely be back and can recommend it highly.
The booking process and contact from Vanessa was great - the information pack provided was very useful and covered everything we needed to know.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
20 Aug 2016
5/5 "Grande-Vue is one of this place you don't want to leave."
Gilles F.
From Lausanne, Switzerland
Visited in July, 2016
1 review
 
At the beginning of July we were warmly welcomed at our arrival by the owner of Grande Vue who was very helpful and discreet. The house is very nice, huge, furnished in a very smart way, everything is done to make you feel comfortable. We were there to spend a week-end between friends and we had a charming, calm and relaxing time. The veranda is amazing, the seaview is a dream, as the night sky, the walks on the beach and the swim in the ocean. Nobody wanted to leave at the end of our stay. This place created in us, joyful memories. We'll be back.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Jul 2016
5/5 "A Little 'peace' of heaven!"
Delyse F.
Visited in June, 2016
1 review
 
Absolutely stunning home. Big enough to not feel on top of each other in a group. Beautifully furnished. Views to die for!
Sundowners at the fire pit are a must. We will definately be back.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5