Where To Stay Logo

Ganders & Geese

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 4 reviews
since October 2021
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 4 reviews
since October 2021
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
19 Nov 2021
5/5 "Wonderful stay at excellent holiday home"
Sarel V.
From Woodmead, South Africa
Visited in November, 2021
1 review
 
My wife and our two dogs rented the house for the weekend. Isobel made us feel so welcome. We had a great time and can thoroughly recommend Ganders & Geese.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Oct 2021
5/5 "Gaande oor Gaanders"
Michelle V.
From Cape town, South Africa
Visited in October, 2021
1 review
 
Wonderlike voorreg gehad om by Gaanders tuis te gaan. Die huis is pragtig netjies en het alles wat jy nodig mag hê. Sal beslis weer daar gaan kuier, kan die plekkie sonder huiwer aanbeveel as ‘n heerlike vakansie huis met lekker spasie en sekuriteit.

Owner response : (2021-10-25)
Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde, dit was heerlik om julle in ons huis te he! Kom kuier enige tyd weer saam met julle pragtige dogtertjies!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Oct 2021
5/5 "NEATEST LITTLE GEM"
Santie V.
From DURBANVILLE, South Africa
Visited in August, 2021
1 review
 
This 2 bedroom house is perfect getaway for two couples or small family. Isobel is a wonderful host and her attention to detail is amazing. Everything you can possible need over a weekend or holiday is there and it is impeccably clean. It is wonderful to find a self catering place by the sea with proper new beds and the white linen is treat of luxury. The yard is fully fenced and secured with electric fencing, which added to a peaceful night's sleep. We went in winter, so no swimming, but if you enter through the nature reserve you can walk forever on the beach. Such a beautiful place to relax, we will definitely be back.

Owner response : (2021-10-20)
It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests! So happy that you enjoyed the experience. Do come again!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Oct 2021
5/5 "A heavenly stay!"
Andre G.
From Cape Town , South Africa
Visited in October, 2021
1 review
 
This house is neat as a pin and equipped with EVERYTHING. We stayed there beginning October for a weekend with our two dogs and we thoroughly enjoyed everything that the house and the area has to offer. Our reception was friendly and warm and the owners ensured we had everything we needed, from beginning to end - even left treats for our dogs! We will definitely be back for a longer stay next time.

Owner response : (2021-10-20)
Thanks so wonderful for your kind words! We loved having you and the furbabies at our house! Ganders & Geese will be ready to welcome you again in the future.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5