Get it on Google Play

Family Tides Cottage

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 8 reviews
since January 2018
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 1 review
since March 2019
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Mar 2019
5/5 "Wonderful and memorable stay"
Laura B.
From South Africa
Visited in March, 2019
1 review
 
Family tides is perfect for a beach holiday. Close to a stunning beach and tidal pool. We took our pups with us which was super amazing. Natalie is a wonderful host who kept us up to date with any issues and was amazing before the time on email. The cottage was clean with everything to make it a wonderful stay. Cannot complain about anything. Will definitely be back.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
15 Oct 2018
5/5 "Beautiful & Relaxing Holiday Home "
Serena N.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in October, 2018
1 review
 
Awesome weekend, the weather was against us but the house was so lovely we still enjoyed ourselves. Thank you...
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
04 Jul 2018
5/5 "A wonderful holiday home"
Elaine d.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in June, 2018
1 review
 
We had a wonderful holiday at Family Tides. Natalie was really professional and friendly with the booking and queries. Silindile was so sweet and helpful. The home was perfect for our large group and had everything we needed. The security was excellent and the location was really nice, we enjoyed walking to the beach which was beautiful. The beds were really comfortable as well. We would all love to return to this beautiful holiday home.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 May 2018
4.5/5 "Fantastic place for a break"
MARC B.
From Durban north, South Africa
Visited in May, 2018
1 review
 
Firstly thank you to Natalie for the professional prompt service she gave me. To Silindile, you were amazing and nothing was to much trouble for you.
Family Tides accommodated our party of 12 more than comfortably, with spacious comfortable rooms, a nice level garden for the kids and safe secure parking. All in all we had an amazing weekend break and will definitely book again.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
15 Apr 2018
5/5 "Great place for a holiday"
Tracy C.
From Hilton, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Just returned from a really lovely week's stay at Family Tides. The house is very spacious and well maintained with everything that you'll need for a very comfortable stay. And the security is great - we set off the alarm a few times by mistake and the security company were there in no time to check up on us! The beach, with a great tidal pool, is only a few minutes walk away and the pool and front garden for the kids to play in, an added bonus. Natalie and Silindile were very helpful and accommodating and we would highly recommend this lovely holiday home.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 Apr 2018
4/5 "Easter at Family Tides Cottage"
Lynne S.
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Spent the Easter weekend and school holiday at Family Tides Cottage. The whole family enjoyed our time there. The kitchen with well stocked with the necessary crockery and cutlery. The dishwasher and washing machine came in very handy. The front garden with the swimming pool was just what we needed. The adults sat on the veranda and watched the children play and even joined in the playing. Natalie was very accommodating with all our requests for changes and provided information when asked. Silindele was wonderful and also of great assistance. The beach was within walking distance so we did not leave the house at all. There is also a superette within walking distance that bakes fresh bread everyday. All in all we had a wonderful time and would recommend the Family Tides Cottage to anybody looking for a family get away.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
11 Feb 2018
5/5 "Excellent Holiday Home"
Nardia S.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in February, 2018
1 review
 
Absolutely amazing home. It is extremely clean and very well maintained. Well worth the price. Excellent security. Perfect for a big family. Will definitely be going back.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
21 Jan 2018
4.5/5 "Safe home from home"
Alvina M.
From Kathu , South Africa
Visited in January, 2018
1 review
 
We had a pleasant stay, it's a nice big house for a huge family, security tops, 100km from Durban but we enjoyed Margate just as much. Would stay there anytime again. Service excellent. Price worth every penny.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-01-23)
Thank you Alvina for your lovely review! So pleased you enjoyed your stay, as we strive for our guests to have an enjoyable stay as possible! Would love to have you back sometime in the future!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5