Get it on Google Play

Doornkop Chalet 79

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 7 reviews
since January 2016
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
17 Sep 2019
5/5 "Doornkop chalet 79"
tebogo t.
Visited in September, 2019
1 review
 
the place is beautiful, comfortable, modern. I will come back anytime, I really enjoyed my visit together with my friends. I will recommend this place to friends and family.

Owner response : (2019-09-18)
Hi Tebogo I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review, and see you next time.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
19 Jun 2018
5/5 "Tranquility at 79"
Lee Z.
Visited in June, 2018
1 review
 
Amazing views and awesome fathers day’s weekend. Plenty of MTB trails, lots of walking for keen hikers, fly fishing, a weekend is just too short to do it all. The 4x4 game drives was an experience, hectic terrain but saw lots of impala, kudu, wildebeest, bush pigs and zebra. Had a wonderful weekend and unit is so comfortable, has everything one needs. We will be back soon.

Owner response : (2018-06-19)
I am happy that you guys enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review. Doornkop is quite a magical place.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 Apr 2018
4.5/5 "Doornkop chalet 79"
Benedictor N.
Visited in December, 2017
1 review
 
Whether it's a visit within friends or family, this chalet is a perfect place. The view is to die for, the animals and the mountain hike, what a splendid experience. I had the best time of my life. I would definitely visit this place again.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 3/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
26 Sep 2017
5/5 "Great Experience"
TJ V.
From Centurion, South Africa
Visited in September, 2017
1 review
 
Great house with awesome view. Everything is very neat and clean. Cleaner lady friendly and efficient. You will not easily find any accommodation in Doornkop that matches what this home offers.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 Oct 2016
4.5/5 "Farewell to good friends "
Monique C.
Visited in October, 2016
2 reviews
 
This was an additional house we booked for friends. We inly slept here so didn't really get to enjoy the views as much as the other house. This house is on a road isnt made for normal cars, you definitely need a vechile with high clearance to get to this property. Also they were busy renovating and painting the house so alot of pictures and TV wasn't present. the main rooms beds were very small, normal doubles. Other than that they enjoyed it.
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
01 Apr 2016
5/5 "Luxury Accommodation"
Maria P.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in March, 2016
2 reviews
 
A really lovely holiday home with the most beautiful views! 2 Lovely bedrooms and bathrooms with direct access to the outdoor area and pool and an upstairs loft with 4 bunk beds and a bathroom. Great outdoor seating area with the most fantastic braai area with the best views of the Milk Way at night. Lovely walks and game viewing. No TV in unit but that was ok as it was so peaceful and quiet. Would love to return!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Jan 2016
5/5 "Doornkop Rocks"
Cedric N.
Visited in January, 2016
1 review
 
What an awesome getaway from the city and close to nature as you will ever get. The staff is so friendly and you feel safe. From the chalet itself to the stables and horse rides to the dams and back, what a superb and much needed taste of our countries beauty, we even saw water buck, zebra and warthogs, birds and amazing hiking trails around the mountain. We really had a lovely break, wish we had booked longer.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5