Where To Stay Logo

Dolphin View Beach House

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 18 reviews
since June 2015
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
19 Nov 2020
5/5 "Stunning Accommodation "
Narishca D.
From Jhb, South Africa
Visited in November, 2020
1 review
 
What a stunning location, superb views and great accommodation. The beach house is just perfect for some great rest and relaxation with the beach on your doorstep. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed every second at the beach house and will definitely be back soon. The home is equipped with everything from kitchen utensils to play areas and toys for kiddies. The staff and management are friendly and so efficient in all requests. What a gem of a place!!!
Thank you Michelle and team!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
28 Sep 2020
5/5 "A great stay !!! "
Soraya v.
From Middelburg, South Africa
Visited in September, 2020
1 review
 
We had a wonderful stay, perfect sea view, swimming pool, spacious, clean and everything we needed.
Will definitely recommend for families with children.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
04 Nov 2019
4.5/5 "BEST VIEW OF THE OCEAN"
Jenifer G.
From Randburg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2019
1 review
 
We had overseas visitors that wanted to see KZN. We have stayed at Dolphin View before and it was the first place we thought of to sleep 11 people comfortably. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished it could have been longer.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
19 Jun 2019
5/5 "Good clean spacious"
Kubashen N.
Visited in June, 2019
1 review
 
Stayed here a while back so this was the 2nd time and everything was great.
Will have to go back soon
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Apr 2019
5/5 "Great for family getaways"
Innes H.
From Surrey, United Kingdom
Visited in April, 2019
1 review
 
This was our second holiday family holiday here. A spacious house with the perfect uninterrupted view across the ocean. Plenty of room for all the kids and adults.
Michelle and her team do a wonderful job. We will be back again.... this place is highly recommended.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
15 Jan 2019
5/5 "Excellence!"
Irene W.
Visited in January, 2019
1 review
 
We stayed at Dolphin View Beach House for 8 nights. The house comfortably slept 14 people. Stunning house with stunning views! We saw dolphins almost every morning. Jeffrey was amazing! Just quietly got on with what he needed to do while at the same time being very friendly. A very short walk yo the swimming beach. Would definitely recommend DVBH!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Apr 2018
4.5/5 "Perfect beach house "
Dalene B.
From Pietermaritzburg , South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
A group of 10 of us stayed at Dolphin View over the Easter weekend.
You don't get closer to the beach! Step off your lawn onto the sand. Relax in the jacuzzi feel like you are sitting in a rock pool.
The house is situated between the main Salt Rock beach and the tidal pool. Several restaurants are within walking distance, as is the hotel. However you won't want to leave your beach house to go anywhere!
There are 2 lovely braai areas, and plenty of undercover outdoor seating if the weather is bad. The open plan kitchen with ample workspace is very well equipped. Michelle has thought of everything! Prepare your meals while you watch the others play pool. Jeffrey is fantastic and makes self catering a pleasure. He maintains the jacuzzi, the garden and the house in a spotless condition. We can't wait to go back!
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Jun 2017
5/5 "Perfect getaway"
Geoff P.
From Sydney, Australia
Visited in April, 2017
1 review
 
Dolphin view is the perfect spot to put the feet up, enjoy the ocean on your doorstep and unwind. It is well maintained, cleverly thought out and intuitively appointed to ensure a large family or group of friends can have a great holiday break whilst having an abundance of activities to partake in if desired. Highly recommended.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
22 Jan 2017
5/5 "A little piece of heaven "
Dee P.
From Cambridge , Canada
Visited in January, 2017
1 review
 
We visited from Canada with a large family including 4 generations. We cannot say enough about this stunning beach house!! Booking was easy, Michelle was wonderful and the staff were amazing! The house is just beautiful and well kept and literally steps to the beach! The location was perfect! The views were breathtaking!! Everyone had such an incredible time and we can't wait to go back! Thank you so much!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Oct 2016
4.5/5 "Refreshing and relaxing"
Pierre M.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in September, 2016
1 review
 
We had the privilege to enjoy a week at Dolphin View. You cannot dream of a better location and the house has all the amenities required for a comfortable and relaxing stay. I can really recommend it.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 Jan 2016
4/5 "Fun in the sun"
Natasha G.
From Piet Retief, South Africa
Visited in January, 2016
1 review
 
We were a group of 15 people, grand parents, grown ups, students and teenagers. Loved the location, and small splash pool. Everybody enjoyed the stay, will recommend to a big group or extended family.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
16 Jan 2016
5/5 "A lot more than we expected!"
Annine D.
From Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa
Visited in January, 2016
1 review
 
We were a diverse group: grand parents; age 30+ unmarried family and friends; married couple with 3 little ones. Everyone loved this holiday home with all the extra little things for the children, the pool table, the gorgeous setting, the en-suite bathrooms, the pool! Thank you for a lovely holiday setting Michelle and mom!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
13 Jan 2016
4.5/5 "WOW!"
Charles H.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
We found our stay incredibly amazing with everything we needed and so close. Will definitely recommend anyone to stay here and we will be back! The hosts were amazing to us as well, thank you!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Dec 2015
4.5/5 "Awesome"
Shaylen G.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in November, 2015
1 review
 
The best place I have been to in the North Coast.

The house has everything you need, and is very spacious and clean.

The beach is literally on your lawn and the view is amazing. Very safe and is the ideal holiday home :)

I will definitely recommend the Dolphin View Beach House to everyone I know
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Jun 2015
5/5 "Best place to stay"
Jill S.
From East Sussex, United Kingdom
Visited in August, 2014
1 review
 
What a fantastic place to stay. This is the 3rd time I have stayed here. Could not get nearer the beach than this. Lovely house with everything that's needed for an enjoyable holiday. Owners are ever so helpful with anything you need/want. Will certainly go back there again next time I visit South Africa, and have recommended this house to many people in the UK and Europe.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Jun 2015
5/5 "DOLPHIN VIEW BEACH HOUSE"
peter w.
From Mandeni, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
HAD A FANTASTIC STAY AT DOLPHIN VIEW BEACH HOUSE. HAD MY FAMILY VISITING FROM AUSTRALIA WHO WERE TOTALLY IMPRESSED WITH THE "HOME FROM HOME" FEEL AND ENJOYED THE DIRECT ACCESS TO THE BEAUTIFUL SALT ROCK MAIN BEACH. WILL BE BACK!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Jun 2015
5/5 "Beautiful amazing location"
Carrera P.
From ballito, South Africa
Visited in April, 2015
1 review
 
The most gorgeous views! Such an amazing place with a Big beautiful house! Right on the beach! We have a fantastic stay every stay!!!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Jun 2015
5/5 "Superb Location"
Kaylee B.
From South Africa
Visited in September, 2014
1 review
 
Gorgeous location, phenomenal views, on the beach, direct access to the beach, close to shops, spacious, clean and beautiful house!!! A place to definitely visit!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5