Get it on Google Play

DaManzi

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 11 reviews
since April 2016
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
No data available.
23 Sep 2018
4/5 "Relaxing stay"
Divanie G.
From Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Visited in September, 2018
1 review
 
The place is beautiful and safe. It is nearby shops and other exciting places. In all a good place to stay.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
17 Sep 2018
4.5/5 "A very comfy cosy holiday."
Tanya P.
From Bloemfontein, South Africa
Visited in September, 2018
1 review
 
Hi Natasha, we really enjoyed our holiday. Damanzi is central, affordable, all essentials present and a bonus full Dstv!
The view of the ocean is stunning, we saw whales and dolphins from the porch while having a braai.
Thank you so much for your warm welcome and advice each time we needed 'directions to the place to be'.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 Jul 2018
4/5 "Relaxing stay at Damanzi"
Nivanee M.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in July, 2018
1 review
 
A very nice and relaxing stay at DaManzi the weekend of 6th July 2018. The place is near the beaches and close to other amenities. Had lovely sea views from lounge and.bedroom.
Everything was nice and neat. Natasha met us on arrival and was very pleasant.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 3/5
15 Apr 2018
4.5/5 "Affordable and comfortable "
Marichris B.
From Boksburg, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this very affordable and comfortable self catering accommodation. Very close to the beach. We will definitely come again soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
04 Apr 2018
5/5 ""Enjoyable , awesome and comfortable""
Sihle M.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in March, 2018
1 review
 
My family and I had fun, it felt like our home. The place was clean with air conditioners in the bedrooms for the Durban heat. We had our privacy and could literally do anything.... and that was amazing - not to mention the fair price :)

The owner went an extra mile to accommodate my 9 months old baby. Everything was available for our convenience. The deposit was refunded within 2 days and the customer service was absolutely outstanding from the booking stage to the day of departure.

If you want to enjoy your accommodation go to DaManzi, you will not regret it.


This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
01 Dec 2017
4/5 "Unbeatable value"
Tania L.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in November, 2017
1 review
 
When we inquired about DaManzi's rates, Natasha laughed when we thought the unit price was per person -- that is how low-priced it was (off-season)! And what we got for that was a spacious, well-equipped, conveniently situated and peaceful home from home. The long and sparsely populated beach is a short walk away, shops are a short drive and Durban a slightly longer drive on the highway. But, like us, you will probably be happy to spend time chilling on the deck of DaManzi itself and on the beach. Highly recommended.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 5/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 3/5
04 Oct 2017
5/5 "There is tranquility at DaManzi Self Catering Cottage"
Paula M.
Visited in October, 2017
1 review
 
DaManzi is a very descent five star holiday place or cottage to visit. My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay there. The place afforded us peace and tranquil. Thus, I loved the space, the fact that it's clean &neat, with a beautiful d├ęcor. The cottage was fully equipped with everything we need at our disposal. It has a nice sea view from the lounge and balcony, with a walking distance access to the beach. Its close to shops and restaurants... Indeed, we really enjoyed our stay there and hope to visit DaManzi again anytime. What I appreciate most is the hospitality we received from the owners. They were so kind and welcoming to us, and made us feel at home. They are really awesome people.
Big ups to DaManzi !!! You get value for your money...

 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
16 Aug 2017
5/5 "Exceeded my expectations!"
Gray N.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in August, 2017
1 review
 
My family and I visited DaManzi in August of 2017 and would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a relaxing stay with all the conveniences one requires to have a wonderful holiday. The owners are very welcoming and the place itself is beautiful with great sea views. I would return there again for my next holiday. Thanks a lot for a wonderful stay!!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
29 Nov 2016
3.5/5 "Nice stay"
Sherall W.
Visited in November, 2016
1 review
 
Me and my family went to this place we had a blast very nice and neat we felt safe and we where very much at home it felt like my own...the beach is near and also the shops...i would visit Damanzi anytime.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 3/5
09 Aug 2016
4.5/5 "Damanzi"
Maritza J.
From Bothaville- Freestate, South Africa
Visited in July, 2016
1 review
 
We loved every moment of our stay. It is like going to a oasis in the middle of a dessert. You can recharge your batteries. The apartment is spacious and equipped with everything you will need when you are on vacation. Beach is close by and the location of Damanzi is centered to all the things you want to do. Very nice place to recommend for people who like to travel and experience the best.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
12 Apr 2016
5/5 "Relaxing Accomadtion-True to pictures"
Selina A.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in April, 2016
1 review
 
Loved every moment of being there, the place was neat and clean, and true to the pictures on the site.
The house was beautiful and functional , and the price per night is great for the quality.
I will definitely go back and if you are reading this review you should to, its hard to find good accommodation these days esp with so many scammers, i paid in my deposit and i received it back in full.
So anyone looking for a place to relax this is a great spot :)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5