Where To Stay Logo

Cooks Cove

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 8 reviews
since October 2015
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
10 Sep 2019
5/5 "AMAZING, PEACEFUL STAY"
PATRICIA K.
From JOHANNESBURG, South Africa
Visited in May, 2019
1 review
 
My in laws were coming from WITBANK for lobola negotiations . I made a booking with cook's cove the process was friendly quick and easy to understand. I arrived to check the place prior their arrival , you know just to make sure it's clean. The place was spotless , and well looked after the lady that looks after the place is so pleasant and caring. I now go around telling my friends in joburg about it. We'll definitely return .

Owner response : (2019-09-10)
Thank you, Patricia, we are delighted that your stay was a happy one and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
22 May 2018
5/5 "COOKS COVE"
Ivon B.
Visited in May, 2018
1 review
 
Wonderful place. We had a great time. Would definitely go back. Thank you also for Veronica that was always friendly.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 Aug 2016
5/5 "Stunning stay right on the Beach! "
Carol B.
Visited in August, 2016
2 reviews
 
We had the most amazing stay at Cooks Cove.

Everything we could possibly need was available in the cottage. The beds were comfortable, the garden was beautifully maintained and the Deck was too die for!

Within half an hour of our arrival we had our first Whale sighting from the deck - absolutely awesome! And continue used to see them throughout the Weekend.

Yes, there is a parking lot between the cottage and the beach, but this was no bother at all. What a pleasure to open the garden gate, walk across the parking, and right on to the beautiful beach.....

Our furry kids were welcome, and loved frolicking on the beach.

The Owners, Liz and Howard were super helpful prior to our arrival, and Veronica, the Caretaker who lives on the property was a gem.

The security is excellent as well - there is truly nothing lacking at this cottage, and is excellent value at the price. All in all, this was the best long weekend we have had in a very long time (and we go away at least every 6 weeks or so).

We will most certainly be back!!!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Aug 2016
5/5 "Great"
Prem A.
Visited in April, 2016
2 reviews
 
Been here twice. Loved it. Brilliant accommodation at a great price. My lab & JR loved the secured space. Excellent location and super-clean house. Will definitely be back time & time again.Going back in a month.
Prem Arjun.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Aug 2016
5/5 "Great"
Prem A.
Visited in April, 2016
2 reviews
 
Been here twice. Loved it. Brilliant accommodation at a great price. My lab & JR loved the secured space. Excellent location and super-clean house. Will definitely be back time & time again. Going back in a month.
Prem Arjun.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Mar 2016
3.5/5 "cooks cove"
shani b.
From South Africa
Visited in March, 2016
1 review
 
Veronica is great. House is great. The noise from the pub next door....not so much. Friday night was a barrage of revolting live music and karaoke at ridiculous noise levels. And Saturday this nonsense started up again at 10pm. Out of season. I can only imagine the noise in season. For this reason I doubt I would come back.

Owner response : (2016-03-14)
Thank you for feed back. We will take this complaint up with the owners of the pub, the police and authorities in the area. My sincere apologies for the disturbance caused - it TOTALLY unacceptable.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 1/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 3/5
19 Dec 2015
5/5 "Value for money"
Louis d.
From Hoedspruit, South Africa
Visited in December, 2015
4 reviews
 
Been to Cook's Cove a couple of times. Location good & value for money still excellent. Service from domestic worker excellent. Thank you for a lekker break. We will be back.

Owner response : (2016-03-14)
Thank you for your review and look forward to hosting you again. I will pass your message on to Veronica.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Oct 2015
5/5 "Cook's Cove - Beautiful Home Away from Home"
Talia T.
Visited in October, 2015
1 review
 
Stunning house, with beautiful views of the beach from the lounge and deck, we all enjoyed our stay, peaceful and it was great to just relax. Veronica was friendly and efficient, it was a comfort having her around. We will definitely be back, maybe in the summer months.


Owner response : (2016-03-14)
Thank you for review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5