Brown's @ Milkwood

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 6 reviews
since January 2017
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
18 Feb 2019
5/5 "A wonderful weekend"
David C.
From Winston Park, South Africa
Visited in February, 2019
1 review
 
A wonderful weekend getaway at the Browns at Milkwood. Very tastefully done out beach cottage, in a gated estate, with everything you could need (or want) for a fantastic beach holiday. Great location about 20m from the ocean and with an amazing restaurant a short walk away.

Owner response : (2019-02-20)
Thanks David so happy you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Jan 2019
5/5 "Brilliant stay @Brown's"
Sven A.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in January, 2019
1 review
 
Brown's @Milkwood provided a wonderful base from which to enjoy our family Southbroom holiday. We were all...from our 16 year old son to Granny and Grandpa... totally impressed and happy with our accommodation from the moment we walked in. Brown's location and view are special and provided all the comforts and luxuries for a fantastic and comfortable stay. Highly recommended. Thanks for having us.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2019-02-20)
Hi Sven, so happy you enjoyed your holiday at Brown's @ Milkwood. It's guests like you that make sharing our holiday cottage that much easier. Thank you for treating our cottage with such respect. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
16 Apr 2018
5/5 "Our Wonderful Easter Weekend!"
Charlene B.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
We spent our Easter weekend at the Brown's @ Milkwood. On arrival we were blown away by the amazing decor and stunning views of the river and sea from the extensive patio. We were welcomed with a beautiful fruit basket and chocolates. The house was kept immaculate and had an exceptionally well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. It was within walking distance of a beautiful swimming beach and a lovely restaurant. We will definitely be back!

Owner response : (2018-04-24)
Hi Charlene, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for treating our home with such respect. We do our best to make our visitors happy and like to know it is well appreciated. After all, a holiday is supposed to be relaxing. You have been wonderful guests and we look forward to hosting you again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Oct 2017
5/5 "Best accommodation in Southbroom"
Charmaine M.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in October, 2017
1 review
 
As soon as we walked through the door we knew that this was the right choice. What a beautiful and stylish house. Everything about the property was excellent. On arrival we found a basket with fresh fruit, which we thought was a lovely gesture. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we need and more.
We loved the comfortable beds and spacious bedrooms. We spent a lot of time on the beautiful deck which has a lovely view of the beach and lagoon and we enjoyed watching the monkeys playing in the trees.
The location was excellent. Only a few steps from the beach and just opposite the Trattoria La Terazza restaurant were we had a very good dinner.
We really enjoyed every moment and will definitely recommend this property to our friends and family.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2017-10-11)
Thanks for the wonderful review. You and your family really are 5 Star guests. You left our home exactly as you found it. We would love to have you stay again. We try to make our guests feel at home and relaxed and it is so rewarding to know you had a good time.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Jan 2017
5/5 "Brown's @ Milkwood"
Ian W.
From Dbn, South Africa
Visited in January, 2017
1 review
 
“Proximity to the beach,views of the lagoon and ocean,walking distance to some superb restaurants and a stylishly furnished,comfortable 4 bed-roomed house,fitted with all the necessary modcons make Brown's @ Milkwood a “must stay” if you ever intend staying in Southbroom for the purposes of work,playing golf or just enjoying a relaxing time away.

Pricing is extremely competitive and provides a value for money offering for those looking for upmarket accommodation in the area.The house is serviced once a week by a very friendly lady,that assists in ensuring that linen,towels and the like remain fresh for the duration of the stay.The owners are a phone call away for those requiring assistance with anything.For those that need to visit shopping centres,there is the modern Southcoast Mall,or the more established smaller centres,all within a 20 minute drive from the house.

I can honestly say that it is extremely difficult not to give the accommodation and overall experience a rating of less than five out of five.”

Regards

Ian Warnes
Human Resources Manager
The Playhouse Company
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Jan 2017
5/5 "Brown's @ Milkwood"
Jessica d.
From JHB, South Africa
Visited in January, 2017
1 review
 
My Family and I (6 adults in total) booked our annual family holiday at Browns from the 3rd to the 13th of January 2017. On arrival we entered a secure and very well situated property. We were less than 30 steps from the beach and the Trattoria restaurant. The house is absolutely beautiful!! All the rooms were well furnished, beautifully decorated and dressed with only the best linen and towels.

The kitchen was fully equipped, as was the rest of the house. There was not one thing we needed that we could not find. We were pleased to find games, beach towels, blankets, gas braai and built in braai, outside shower and a lot more! The house was cleaned twice a week and all linen replaced with the option of doing washing if we needed to. We had full DSTV, a great full house sound system, fans in every room and beautiful bathrooms. All of this ensured that six adults had the most spectacular family holiday we could have hoped for. The spacious home, that included a deck and awesome outside are meant that we were not cramped and spent a lot of time at the home resting and reading without being in each other’s space too much.

Our host, who was always a phone call away, ensured that we had everything we needed for the perfect family holiday. On our arrival, our host generously ensured we had tea, coffee, milk and juice as well as all the staples one would need on a holiday (spices, olive oil, water, wood, and charcoal, cleaning supplies, baking equipment and a lot more).

Over all, my family and I felt as though we were staying in a home away from home. We were more than comfortable, more than relaxed and well rested and above all we were blessed to have stayed in such a spectacular home. We will most certainly be back!

Jessica du Plooy


 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5