Where To Stay Logo

Berg View

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 15 reviews
since August 2015
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
No data available.
09 Jan 2020
5/5 "My stay at bergview"
Adilah F.
Visited in January, 2020
1 review
 
Absolutely awesome my family and I didnt want to leave
Tranquil serene peaceful a real home away from home !
Clara and anisa made it extra special by being so helpful n hands on
Biggest surprise for me was the bookshelf filled with books n magazines! I will definitely be recommending it to my friends
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
29 May 2017
5/5 "Beautiful Get-away"
Nakiska R.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in May, 2017
1 review
 
A beautiful home that caters to the need of the young and old. The view of the mountains are spectacular!! The rooms are comfortable and perfect for the cold nights. Definitely looking forward to coming back for a longer stay.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 May 2017
5/5 "Bergview Rocks"
Cindy K.
From Hillcrest, South Africa
Visited in May, 2017
1 review
 
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bergview. Accommodation was tasteful, homely, quaint, and lovingly geared for kids with an awesome outside play area as well as books and games/toys for those cold nights indoors. In the kitchen they even have a lovely collection of plastic bowls, cups, plates perfect for little kiddies - they really have thought of everything and made it feel like a family home! Will definitely consider staying there again ... a bonus is that the Underberg Spar is only a few minutes away.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
02 May 2017
5/5 "What a little Gem!"
Megan P.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in April, 2017
1 review
 
What an amazing little Gem in the Drakensberg.
We had a group of 9 adults and we all had such an amazing weekend away. The log cabin had everything we could imagine - fully kitted kitchen, bed linen and towels etc. Everyone felt comfortable and spacious. The views from the cabin are breathtaking. We also had a lovely hike on the mountain behind, which offered some stunning views. Its location is really easy to get to as well as within 5min to all amenities. Thank you Caryn and Clara for a wonderful stay! We will be back!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
25 Jan 2017
4/5 "Bergview "
Nirvashni P.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in January, 2017
1 review
 
Bergview holiday home is a little paradise away from home. The home is spacious, clean and has verything one would require. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, especially the outside space. The hike up the mountain was breath taking and very memorable. I would definitely recommend this place to others and will definitely book again.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 3/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
10 Jan 2017
4.5/5 "Holiday at Bergview"
Brigette N.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in December, 2016
1 review
 
Our family had a most enjoyable and relaxed holiday at Bergview. The accommodation was clean and spacious, beautiful décor with all the amenities required. Spectacular views. Clara was most helpful and accommodating. The perfect place to relax and unwind while the beautiful garden, pool and games keep the kids occupied.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Nov 2016
4.5/5 "Great Value"
Alex S.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in October, 2016
1 review
 
My wife, two toddlers and I spent a great week at Bergview. The house was well equipped and comfortable, with a lovely master bedroom. We enjoyed playing outside in the big garden and on the jungle gym and braaing on the deck. While Underberg was nice but not fantastic, this unit at mid-week rates offered excellent value and was well worth the trip.

Owner response : (2016-11-14)
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bergview, and I am happy to know you enjoyed the garden and outdoor area with the children. We would love to have you stay with us again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Oct 2016
5/5 "Bergview Stay"
Lindiwe H.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2016
1 review
 
Thank you Caryn for a wonderful stay at Bergview.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views of the mountain was spectacular.
The home was ideal for the family - the rooms, facilities, games.
Thank you once more - we had an awesome time during our stay at the cabin
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
21 Sep 2016
4/5 "Fabulous Family Weekend - 18 Sept "
Colleen N.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in September, 2016
1 review
 
Thank you Caryn for a fabulous stay at your cabin.

We were ever so impressed with ur cabin , the rooms, the facilities, the décor, the style, the games & activities for the kids.

It’s such a cozy home, so tasteful & perfect for family weekends away.
It’s the little things , like kids cutlery & dishes, kids games & books that was so impressive.
Loved the fresh clean bath sheets, toiletries available in the bathrooms, etc.
Clara was such a warm lovely person.
We had an incredible time & have referred many people to come to your cabin.
We will be back soon.

 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
23 Aug 2016
4.5/5 "A Beautiful Place"
Kineta G.
From Verulam Durban, South Africa
Visited in August, 2016
1 review
 
We have stayed at many places at the berg, and I have to admit this is by far the best place. we loved the privacy it offered. the kids were entertained to no end. we had an amazing weekend. Would visit again without a doubt. an additional shower would be fabulous.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 3/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
26 Apr 2016
4.5/5 "Bergview stay"
Amanda H.
From Colesberg, South Africa
Visited in April, 2016
1 review
 
We were a group of six adults staying over at Bergview and the expierience we had was wonderfull. Nice spacious rooms, superb deck area with a wonderfull view on the mountains. The service we received from Clara was also wonderfull, it was so nice to return from the mountains and everything was cleaned even our beds made. Thank you we really enjoyed it
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
15 Feb 2016
4.5/5 "Enjoyable holiday"
Indran M.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in February, 2016
1 review
 
Excellent place to stay. An additional shower would be ideal. For the summers months, i suggest installing ceiling fans in each room and in the lounge. Overall we had a wonderful stay. The house is ideally situated within close range of shops, mountains, etc. The view from the house is spectacular.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
25 Jan 2016
4/5 "Bergview"
Debbie H.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in January, 2016
1 review
 
We really enjoyed our stay at Bergview. It is very central to all the hikes and attractions of the Southern Berg, and there is always something to do no matter the weather. Beautiful views from the verandah. The garden and pool are lovely to relax in. We enjoyed the gas braai which saved time in putting together the traditional braai. Very private - would recommend to anyone.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
23 Dec 2015
3.5/5 "Bergview Summer"
Velayadum G.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
We all had a great time. We went to relax, and thats what we did. 50% indoor and 50% outdoor weather. The Mountain hike behind was great. Good onsite pleasure from the games and pool. Squash was good at the country club. Great offer of privacy. Town close enough to top up on supplies. Down sides : noise from pool pump and upstairs restricts early sleep in the lower bedroom. Stairway need to be more user friendly to older people. Could do with a extra shower and one less bathtub. Futon very uncomfortable.

Owner response : (2016-01-07)
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Bergview, and I appreciate the feedback you have provided to us. With regards to the pool motor, we will change the timer on the pool motor so that it is not on at night and only comes on later in the morning. This can be a problem as the power outages do mess with the timer, but I will notify Clara to keep a check on this. I agree that our stairway is steep and we will look into options of how we can make it easier, it is not suitable for older people at the moment. I do notify guests if I know there are going to be elderly people that the staircase may be a problem. We will look into putting showers in above the bath tubs so that guests have an option of either. I have also made a note to get a new mattress for the futon as well. Many thanks for providing some good feedback, and these areas will be rectified as soon as possible. We do hope to have you stay with us again some other time.
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 3/5
Cleanliness 4/5
17 Aug 2015
5/5 "Bergview under the mountain"
NEIL H.
From Elysium, South Africa
Visited in August, 2015
1 review
 
We took our 7 year old granddaughter to see the mountains and hopefully some snow. Fortunately there was still quite a lot of snow left on the upper slopes - she loved that and loved Bergview. We also visited Himeville and she loved the museum - as did we , it was our first visit (to the museum , we had been to Himeville before.

Owner response : (2015-08-24)
It was lovely having you stay at Bergview again, and would definitely suggest Kenmo Lake as a visit too (if you have not yet been there). We look forward to having you stay at Bergview again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5