Get it on Google Play

Beach Lodge Westbrook

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 9 reviews
since January 2016
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
4/5
Based on 1 review
since July 2019
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 3/5
02 Jul 2019
4/5 "Beach Lodge Westbrook"
Hazel G.
Visited in June, 2019
1 review
 
Very good value for money. Loved the sea view from the garden and beach access being so close.
Driveway is very steep though, so it may be a good idea to warn people before booking as some vehicles will battle with this.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 3/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 3/5
01 Feb 2018
5/5 "West Brooke beach lodge "
Anel A.
From Laezonia, Pta, South Africa
Visited in November, 2017
2 reviews
 
Second visits back to West Brooke even better then the first time. Best views, peaceful, safe and restful. Place been done up. I love it there and are planning going back. The owner Lidia is the friendliest kindest person in the world. Morning and evening beach walks is across the road and safe. Local bars, restaurants and shops are within 10 min drives. Area is safe even the kids crossing the road to the beach is safe and you can watch the kids on the beach from off your balcony. Best place ever and I am for sure going back.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
29 Jan 2018
5/5 "Stay at Westbrook Beach Lodge KZN"
Jeanette N.
Visited in January, 2018
1 review
 
We arrived at Westbrook Beach Lodge on Thursday 18th January 2018 and were pleasantly surprised with the area and Unit 3 @ the Beach Lodge that was neat and tidy awaiting us. The decor and bedding was just so nice and clean. All that we needed was there and the owner Lydia came to meet us personally, what a nice person. Everyday our unit was serviced and we could just relax and the sea view from our doorstep was to say the least amazing, and a few steps across the road and you're on the beach. Nice braai facilities and relaxing atmosphere with trees in the garden for a Sundowner. Thank you Lydia and Rupert, we'll be back........

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
29 Jun 2017
4.5/5 "Awesome weekend"
Judy V.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in May, 2017
1 review
 
Unfortunately I had an emergency operation on the day myself, my daughter and 2 grandchildren had to go to the Beach Lodge. My daughter and grandchildren, aged 5 and 6, went without me. They cannot stop talking about their weekend and the little ones want to know 'when are we going again?' Their accommodation was excellent. Being a woman with 2 small children my daughter felt very safe. They enjoyed the beach being so close and Linda going out of her way to assist them.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
01 May 2017
3.5/5 "Pleasant stay at westbrook beach lodge"
Des M.
From Jhb, South Africa
Visited in April, 2017
1 review
 
Thanks Lydia and your friendly staff for the awesome stay at the lodge. Beach within walking distance and dolphins sightings early morning. We'll definitely be back.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 3/5
20 Apr 2017
3.5/5 "Good value for money and super location"
Hannelize S.
Visited in April, 2017
1 review
 
Good day, We really enjoyed our stay at Westbrook Beach lodge. Unit 3 is spacious, neat and the service and cleaning is very good. The beach is just over the road from the lodge and we had a lovely sea view. You basically have a private beach front. The owner (Lydia) is very kind and helpful. I have only one problem and that is the parking. It is very steep uphill - my car could not get to the top and the parking is basically the drive way. Other than that, it we had a super stay. Thanks, will go again!
 
Sleep Quality 3/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 3/5
11 Apr 2017
5/5 "Westbrook beach lodge"
Anel A.
From Laezonia, Pta, South Africa
Visited in February, 2017
2 reviews
 
We were conducting for a job in ballito for a month. We booked accommodation at Westbrook beach lodge from off 15 feb 2017 for a month. Firstly we were given a very good rate for booking two chalets for a month. Secondly they welcomed us with with great pleasure the night before after a very long and difficult trip from off Pretoria. It is a self catering lodge so we could cook our own meals. Their is plenty restaurant and pub around for the nights we did not feel like cooking. We were right on the beach so morning beach walks was easy and safe. We saw dolphins swimming passed in the mornings, all kinds off bird life around and some days the odd wildlife will come pass. Service was always with a smile. We were even offered laundry service (at a small cost). At the end we had to stay on for another week and with no problems the owner Lydia let us stay on and still at a very good rate. The lodge is close to a lot of site seeing, like Durban and surrounded areas. The lodge is safe, we had a few late night braais with door open and even our vehicles were safe. I would and did recommend Westbrook beach lodge to all for a good holiday or in my case work related. And I am definitely going back for a holiday. Service, accommodation, views,restuarants, traffic,safety and friendliness is excellent at Westbrook beach lodge.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Mar 2017
5/5 "Westbrook Beach Lodge is on my list of top destinations in KZN. "
L F.
From Hamburg, Germany
Visited in March, 2017
1 review
 
I made a reservation with WBL from Germany via email, I received a response the next day confirming my stay as well as corresponded numerous times thereafter to amend my reservation to accommodate more people as well as a late check out.

On the day of check in I missed my flight and my alternate flight got delayed which meant I needed to check in after 9pm. WBL happily accommodated my delay and enabled me to check in without any hassle.

I was using uber to get around, the management of WBL noticed this and offered to assist by driving me to the shop. It was absolutely wonderful receiving true Durban hospitality as well as great conversation to and from the shop.

The location is amazing, I felt like I was in Mozambique at a self catering chalet on the beach. The area is quiet, the beach is not busy at all, we saw dolphins and other sea life in the rock pools as well as crabs and stunning birds.

I have stayed at various accommodations ranging in terms of stars - WBL gets 5 stars from me . There is nothing fancy about the accommodation, because of its extremely close proximity to the beach the lodging suffers from the elements of, wind, rain, sand as well as storms and I am sure guests not respecting the lodgings furnishings and linens thus damaging things. Nothing is new and shiny which did not matter to me or my family as we spent our days on the beach and evenings braai'ing outside. In my opinion one does not go on holiday to sit inside, if that's the case I would suggest a 5 star hotel with a price tag to match the comfort of spending your holiday inside.

There is a wonderful small team of staff who maintain the property and service the rooms daily with smiles on their faces. The staff are looked after and treated impeccably as well as speak highly of the management of WBL.

We were a party of 6 adults and two small children, the amount of sand we brought into the chalet despite our best efforts not to as well as the mountain of dishes and other mess we made was no problem at all. It was wonderful being able to relax and get taken care of.

On our second night we made friends with other guests at the lodge who had been staying there for several weeks due to a large contract they were conducting in Durban. They were a mix of South Africans, UK as well as Malawians. We all had a great laugh and a lovely time under the full moon with the view of the sea and lights of the ships in the horizon.

The sound of the waves and lying in bed looking out at the ocean coupled with everything else was a special experience that I will never forget.

I will definitely be visiting WBL again as well as recommending it to others.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
13 Jan 2016
4/5 "Beach Lodge Westbrook"
Isebel P.
From Gauteng, South Africa
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
I have stayed at Beach Lodge, Westbrook during Dec'15. Neat and cozy accommodation with a fabulous sea view. The beach is across the street. Will visit again in the future.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 3/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5