Get it on Google Play

A Paradise Found

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 14 reviews
since June 2015
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 1 review
since August 2019
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
14 Aug 2019
5/5 ""Home away from home,......... Yet it's PARADISE" "
LISA T.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in August, 2019
1 review
 
" PARADISE FOUND" is a beautiful home away from home. The view is spectacular. The mornings in particular are beautiful. The interior is very cozy and inviting . Lots of space, and the kitchen has everything. The beach was breathtaking. We have tons of stunning photos to prove that. Your security company is on the ball, their response time is remarkable.

I would definitely book with you guys again and recommend "PARADISE FOUND" to anyone and everyone.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
20 Mar 2019
5/5 "Excellent getaway "
Shivani H.
From Durban , South Africa
Visited in March, 2019
1 review
 
Wow. This place was so spacious and tidy. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Conveniently situated and secure. Booking was easy. Definitely a good venue for a getaway. Lots of wonderful memories.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2019-03-26)
Thanks Shivani - We are glad you has such a good time!
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 Oct 2018
4.5/5 "Paradise in Paradise Found"
Gugu M.
From Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Visited in October, 2018
1 review
 
Wow what a lovely wonderful experience and environment. A bunch of crazy ladies will never forget this place. Spacious lounge & dinning area, huge comfortable bedrooms with extra room for kids, not to mention the outside cottage for that uncle that always wants to tag along, which has full kitchenette bathroom and lounge. Two main bedrooms with private verandas en suite, large beautiful kitchen with all accessories and crockery. Nobuhle the domestic helper, thank so much dear be blessed! AMAZING guys can't say more! Thanks. Already referred a few after last weekend visit. Parking was a bit of a challenge but we managed.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-10-12)
Thanks Gugu - We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Jul 2018
4.5/5 "Weekend at paradise found"
Raj M.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in July, 2018
1 review
 
Booking was easy and I was kept updated. The house was spacious and clean with excellent sea views. Beautiful beach near the house. Property was well secured with outdoor beams even by the vehicles. Looking forward to my next holiday.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Apr 2018
4.5/5 "a paradise found"
Nqobile M.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
The house is beautiful, spacious and very relaxing and the area is quiet and soothing. We love it immensely. We didn't want our weekend to end as the atmosphere was so breathe taking.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-05-07)
We're very happy to hear that you have joined our family of happy guests! We look forward to having you return soon - Kind regards - Terry
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
03 Apr 2018
5/5 "paradise finally found"
Claire J.
From South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
A paradise found has stolen a piece of our hearts, lovely house, lovely beach - so many memories..
I can not wait to book our next break with you.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
27 Feb 2018
4.5/5 "Review of Paradise"
Keith P.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in February, 2018
1 review
 
The venue is neat and tidy and very well equipped, such that we could just to sit back, relax and enjoy our holiday.
The beach being just a few minutes walk, that was quite and secluded which makes this a perfect getaway place.
The cleaning lady was friendly and assisted us with our requirements.

Thank you Terry for the use of your place, we definitely be back.

Cheers
Keith

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
04 May 2017
5/5 "Love it"
Irene O.
From Somerset West, South Africa
Visited in May, 2017
1 review
 
Thank you so much, we had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay a lot.
Very nice and close to the beach.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
02 May 2017
4/5 "Paradise Found"
Samantha C.
Visited in April, 2017
1 review
 
We had an excellent stay at Paradise Found, it was our second time there and would recommend to anyone, well done to the owners for keeping the place up to stand and neat and clean.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
28 Mar 2017
5/5 "FANTASTIC WEEKND "
Sastin m.
From durban, South Africa
Visited in March, 2017
1 review
 
Great place to relax with family and friends. Peaceful and large. Best holiday I have had for a long time.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 Mar 2017
5/5 "Awesome Weekend"
dianne n.
From durban, South Africa
Visited in March, 2017
1 review
 
Can't begin to explain what a relaxed stay we had, the house is amazing.
The bedrooms are lovely and comfortable, we had a braai outside and sat out on the verandah.
Took a nice stroll at the beach, all in all we had a blast.
I would recommend Paradise Found to all my friends and family.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Nov 2016
5/5 "Weekend away with family and friends"
Rajen N.
Visited in November, 2016
1 review
 
Been my 3rd stay at Paradise Found apart from weather we had an awesome weekend. My family was blown away at the venue would have loved to play in a pool in the near future. Few maintenance issues was discussed with key holder. Wil definitely recommend and wish to make a future booking. Thank you guys from Paradise Found from booking and welcome.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Jun 2015
4.5/5 "Modern, airy and large"
Frith T.
From Johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
We spent a summer holiday here and loved it. The house is huge and easily accommodated two families. The kitchen is really modern and we spent hours on the spacious patio, lounging and watching the sea, braaing and having fabulous family dinners outside. It's a short walk to the sea, although you'd need to drive a short way to a family swimming beach. The house is beautifully decorated and has a stylish main bedroom and en-suite, and the stand-alone cottage is fab for a couple who need some space from the rest! Best of all are the wrap-around sliding doors in the sitting room, that fold back to let the outdoors in, and look super modern.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Jun 2015
5/5 "Stay at " AParadise Found""
Michelle N.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in August, 2014
1 review
 
Staying at A Paradise Found is a true meaning of being in Paradise. The place is modern, neat, beautiful views, its just perfect.We went through twice last year and await going back this year. The owners are extremely pollite, caring and considerate. It was most defiately a beautiful stay, will surely refer the place to anyone that wants to get away. 5 out of 5,,,,,the place i will always choose taking my family to.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5