Where To Stay Logo

African Sunrise Beach House

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 4 reviews
since April 2019
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 1 review
since October 2021
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
05 Oct 2021
5/5 "African Sunrise Beach House"
Karin P.
From Centurion, South Africa
Visited in October, 2021
1 review
 
Absolutely loved our stay at African Sunrise - the photos does not do it justice! We LOVED our visit and will definitely come back. Highly recommend this beach house to anyone looking for a lovely break, or even as a change of scenery. Lee was super helpful, the house itself is extremely well kitted out with a quiet and spacious garden. Views to die for, too!

Owner response : (2021-10-07)
We are so happy that you loved your stay and we look forward to seeing you & your family in Ramsgate again soon ???? Many thanks for your review Karin!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Apr 2021
4/5 "AFRICAN SUNRISE BEACH HOUSE"
Giselle r.
Visited in April, 2021
1 review
 
We had a lovely stay. It has everything you could want in terms of home comforts, totally fenced for doggies and the pool and the view are just the best. Best 3 days holiday in a pet friendly place ever.

Owner response : (2021-04-12)
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay Giselle, and we hope you will be back again soon for another beach break with your doggies! Thank you for the review.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
30 Dec 2020
5/5 "Absolutely perfect holiday at African sunrise Beach house in Ramsgate "
Danleen E.
Visited in October, 2020
1 review
 
We went as a family with our 2 small dogs and 5 year old daughter. House is lovely, spacious and so dog friendly. Our pets had a woof woof of a time. Beds were more comfortable then our beds at home. We will definitely be staying there again. Also enjoyed the amazing pool and views were the best to wake up to every day. For us it was HOME AWAY FROM HOME. Absolutely worth every Rand spent.

Owner response : (2021-03-12)
Danleen, we are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday! Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you stay again as soon as possible.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 Apr 2019
5/5 "Always the best place for Family holidays"
Kristy J.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in March, 2019
1 review
 
I have now stayed at Lee's place 3 times with my family, over the past 3 years, and every time I love my decision to stay there.
The house is roomy, with more than enough space for an entire family. The views and sunrises are really something to admire on a daily basis. The beds are so comfortable, that you may miss the sunrise though. There are fans in every single room, which definitely helps.

Massive kitchen, where the whole family can sit around while prepping for a braai on the awesome patio with ocean views. Sea views from most of the windows.
What I love most, is that it really does feel like a home away from home. It is comfortable and easy to stay in this awesome house.

The only downside I have ever experienced is when it comes time to go home. Every time I have been, I extend once I am there.
The house is close to the local Spar, close to the rock pool beach, a quick drive to the main Ramsgate beach and the Waffle House, close to restaurants and main roads, making it incredibly easy to explore the area.

Lee is an amazing person to deal with. Always available and always helpful.

Thank you so much Lee for allowing me to rent your home so many times over the past 3 years.
I have already requested my new dates...

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2019-04-15)
Thank you so much Kristy, I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your holidays at African Sunrise. Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you stay again next year.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5