Get it on Google Play

Abalone 1

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 7 reviews
since June 2015
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
07 Jan 2016
4.5/5 "A great home away from home"
Obakeng M.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in January, 2016
1 review
 
We visited Hout Bay after Christmas to celebrate the new year in another town. The town is very clean, well organised safe. Staying at Abalone Beach Cottages one made the holiday more wonderful. The apartment is clean, well maintained and has all the homely equipment one may need. Everything is easy to find and makes you comfortable. The location is ideal as its a 5 minute walk or less from local restaurants, bar, supermarket and the beach. Its also right next to Chapmans peak drive. If its too hot to stay at the beach, the swimming pool is a great place to cool down on hot days. Overall a good place to spend with family or friends.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Aug 2015
4/5 "Great stay"
Timna R.
From South Africa
Visited in October, 2014
1 review
 
We spent 1 wonderful week at Abalone Beach cottages. So convenient, close to shops, restaurants and the beach! We were really comfy there and loved the option of the indoor pool after the beach with the kids.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 3/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Jun 2015
5/5 "Amazing setting, create location"
Pauline B.
From Middelburg, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
We had a wonderfull stay at Abalone 1. The apartment is walking distance to almost everything in Houtbay, beautifully decorated, clean and have great views. I would definately recommend staying here to my friends.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Jun 2015
5/5 "Home away from home..."
Rozlyn B.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in September, 2014
1 review
 
We have stayed in both the Abalone units in Hout Bay and the accommodation is lovely!
Fully euquipped, neat, clean, the perfect accommodation for a holiday, where you feel comfortable and at home. A skip, hop and a jump to the beach.
Loved it and will book again for a third stay when we return to the Cape.
Thanks for the beautiful accommodation! x
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
24 Jun 2015
4.5/5 "Wonderful apartment and excellent service"
Myles O.
From KBH NV, Denmark
Visited in December, 2014
1 review
 
We stayed at this apartment for two weeks over Xmas. Its a great place in a wonderful complex, close to beach , shops etc. I highly recommend it. In particular, we received excellent and friendly service from the people at Abalone - thanks very much!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
23 Jun 2015
4/5 "Gayle"
Gayle A.
From Gauteng, South Africa
Visited in April, 2015
1 review
 
My family & I stayed @ Abalone over the Easter weekend and we stayed for 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the apartment well equipped and very spacious We enjoyed being so close to the beach and the shopping centre Will definately go back again
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
23 Jun 2015
5/5 "Great spot!"
Linzi C.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in November, 2014
1 review
 
Super spot, very convenient and close to everything.
The complex is great, pretty and there is security access, even a lovely indoor pool.
Unit is spacious clean neat and simple, everything you need, including a covered patio, little bit of garden, tiny sea view if you peep around the corner and a braai. just pop down the alley and you're on the beach. Great value for 2 couples for sure!
Had a lovely time, thank you :)
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5