Get it on Google Play

8 La Vista

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 7 reviews
since March 2017
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
No data available.
09 Apr 2019
5/5 "The best holiday Ever"
Rishana M.
Visited in April, 2019
1 review
 
It was a dream come true. There are no words to describe the peace, cleanliness, tranquillity and the lovely views. My 78 year old mum who has been on holiday after 21 years enjoyed herself. My 10 year old daughter cried when we left as she didn't want her fun to end. The sunrise and sunset was beautiful. This is my holiday destination and would definitely recommend 8 La vista to all my friends and family. The helper Olive and Mandisa were more than helpful and friendly. The care and constant contact with Ishara made us feel very special. Thank you for this wonderful holiday home. We will definitely see it soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
05 Jan 2019
5/5 "Relaxing Holiday!! "
Louis d.
From Hoedspruit, South Africa
Visited in December, 2018
3 reviews
 
The Unit and it's views are exceptional. All the facilities that one requires and so much more, including a private pool and private braai area. It was a relaxing holiday and the unit is spacious & comfortable! Olive was a very good host and very helpful. We will definitely be back .
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
26 Dec 2018
5/5 "Relaxing Holiday!! "
Louis d.
From Hoedspruit, South Africa
Visited in December, 2018
3 reviews
 
We had an absolute wonderful time. The Unit and it's views are exceptional. All the facilities that one requires and so much more, including a private pool and private braai area. Spacious and comfortable - simply awesome! We will definitely be back in future. Olive was really helpful and quick to respond to queries.

I would definitely recommend this place!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Apr 2018
4.5/5 "The beauty of the sea right in front of you!"
Sarette D.
From Highveld, Centurion, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
We loved the location of this vacation house right on the beach. Wide wooden deck overlooking the ocean, and rooms opening up on the wooden deck. So you can hear and see the ocean all the time.

It also has its own swimming pool which made it much easier for us because the children could swim while we braai & relax. There are also pools & trampoline in the complex that you can use.

The house is very well equipped with everything you need. We appreciated the dishwasher & washing machine - it made things a lot easier. And plastic ware for the little ones that very few holiday homes ever have.

We had a few maintenance issues while we were there. Which couldnt be resolved immediately because of the public holidays and difficulty to get spare parts. But the owners were very supportive and tried to help and even offered us free DSTV etc. We realise that things unfortunately do not break according to a planned schedule.

Mtwalume is close to Hibberdene for groceries (12km) but otherwise you have to drive for everything. About 45 minutes either way for excursions and movies etc. That I think is sincerely the only drawback because the house is so lovely. But despite that we did excursions every second day.

The beach is awesome for small children! Peaceful, with a lovely tidal pool. We spent hours on the beach and in that tidal pool! And it is very close to the house.

I can definitely recommend it to any family looking for quality self-catering accomodation! Would love to come back!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
09 Oct 2017
5/5 "8 La Vista Mtwalume Review"
Sheldon C.
Visited in October, 2017
1 review
 
The Unit and it's views are exceptional. All the facilities that one requires and so much more, including a private pool and private braai area. Spacious, comfortable - simply awesome! My family and I have definitely dotted it down as our place to stay when visiting the South Coast.

Owner response : (2017-10-12)
Thank you for the feedback it is appreciated. I look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future!!!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
26 Jun 2017
4.5/5 "Loved our stay!"
Megan A.
From Westville , South Africa
Visited in June, 2017
1 review
 
My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time at No 8 La Vista.
The establishment is neat, clean and tidy. All the furnishings have been well-maintained making the cottage feel really smart and up-market.
We really enjoyed that it is so close to the beach. It has such great views of the ocean and the lagoon.
Ishara is also very accommodating and is really helpful and quick to respond to queries.
I would definitely recommend this place!
We cannot wait to go back!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 Mar 2017
4/5 "A little bit of paradise"
richard T.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in March, 2017
1 review
 
I feel that 8SS La Vista is the best unit on the block, having previously stayed in a couple. Stunning sea views and breathtaking scenery makes this a must, for your week away. The kids really had a blast. Thumbs up from all of us.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5