Where To Stay Logo

RAMSGATE PALMS no 70

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 5 reviews
since December 2015
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 1 review
since November 2020
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
16 Nov 2020
5/5 "Awesome stay"
Claudette E.
From Centurion, South Africa
Visited in October, 2020
1 review
 
We stayed at Ramsgate Palms unit 70 over the October 2020 holidays. The flat is very well situated close to all shops and a short walk gets you on the pristine main beach. We really enjoyed our stay, the view is fantastic, and the sound of waves and the smell of fresh sea air is just what you need for a calm and relaxing holiday stay! I can highly recommend Ramsgate Palms 70 for a perfect vacation with definitely the best view around!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Apr 2019
5/5 "Ramsgate Palms 70"
Elsie V.
From Mangaf, Kuwait
Visited in March, 2019
1 review
 
Ons is Suid Afrikaners wat tans in Kuwait woon. Ons het vakansie akkomodasie bespreek te Ramgate Palms 70 en dit het ons wildste verwagting oortref. Die uitsig vanaf die balkon asook elke vertrek is asemrowend, jy hoef nie eers op die strand te wees om die branders te hoor raas nie, dit was ongelooflik lekker om met die uitsig en klank van branders in jou ore wakker te word. Die eenheid is netjies en skoon, alles is daar wat mens benodig en ons het die grootte van die yskas baie geniet.

Selfs wanneer dit gereen het kon ons die see uitsig en reuk van die see en geraas van die branders geniet van ons balkon af. Ons het so te se geleef op die balkon as ons nie op die strand of elders anders was nie. Die laundry geriewe is ook baie lekker. Dit is alty baie goed om nie te ver te hoef te ry om wasgoed te doen nie. Dit was regtig net n wonderlike vakansie, besoek gerus Ramsgate Palms 70, ons gaan verseker met ons volgende vakansie in SA.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
05 Apr 2017
5/5 "Fantastic Accomodation"
Wellington S.
Visited in April, 2017
1 review
 
This is one of the best places i have stayed for holiday. I really enjoyed the place is closed to a lot of activities. The flat is just well located you wake up to the view of the beach and breakers. U sleep with the sound of the sea acting as your lullaby. In just a minute or 2 u are walking on the main beach one of the best waves. Flat is fully furnished just take your self there and you are good to go. Will definatly go back there.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 Feb 2017
4/5 "Summer Vacation"
Riana L.
From Vereeniging, South Africa
Visited in February, 2017
1 review
 
We stayed at Palms 70 Ramsgate for 10 days. The unit is in a beautiful secure complex, very private and in walking distance to the beach as well as The Blue Lagoon Restaurant and famous Waffle House. Our stay in Palms 70 were very relaxing, everything you need is in the unit. The view from the balcony and bedrooms are beautiful and to wake up to the noise of the waves every morning was definitely the highlight of my day. There is a swimming pool on the property next to the Laundromat and we did our laundry while relaxing in the pool. The beach is beautiful and we spend allot of time relaxing and swimming in the sea. Wish we could have stay longer, thank you Ettiene we had a great vacation and will definitely return again. Riana & Jan Vereeniging
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
27 Dec 2015
5/5 "Ramsgate 70 Stunning"
Karin L.
From South Africa
Visited in December, 2015
1 review
 
We visited Ramsgate 70 mid Dec 2015 and we loved it. The location of Ramsgate 70 is perfect for families with children who want to be near the beach. A short walk to the main beach and lovely views of the ocean from the balcony was just what we needed to relax after a busy year. It is within walking distance from The Waffle House and Blue Lagoon, so no need to drive anywhere. We will definitely be visiting again.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5