Where To Stay Logo

4 Dolphin View Bay

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 7 reviews
since September 2018
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 1 review
since April 2021
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
14 Apr 2021
5/5 "Annetjie Pretorius."
Annetjie P.
Visited in April, 2021
1 review
 
Most important to me is a clean comfortable bed, shower and kitchen and I had all of that. We where 6 people and the unit was spacious enough for all of us. The big balcony with sea-view was a nice bonus.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2021-04-14)
Hi Annetjie. Thank You so much for your review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. We hope you'll visit again.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
08 Jan 2020
5/5 "Mull Holiday"
Debbie M.
Visited in December, 2019
1 review
 
Home away from home. We absolutely loved our stay. The place is very clean and very luxurious. Very close to shops and malls. Very close to the swimming beach. The place is very neat and we really felt at home. Thank you for excellent service!

Owner response : (2020-01-20)
Thanks for the great review Debbie. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
21 Jul 2019
5/5 "The best stay in the South Coast! "
Anton L.
From Johannesburg , South Africa
Visited in July, 2019
1 review
 
The first thing that stands out is the amazing view! There are very few places that give you the feeling of excitement, yet complete peacefulness at the same time. It is very well located, close to all the shops if you quickly need to run out. This is true value for money. I would definitely recommend this place for a break from the hustle and bustle. Michael was the perfect host, very professional, yet extremely friendly. Thank you so much for everything Michael. We will absolutely be going again.

Owner response : (2019-07-22)
Hi Anton Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll be back soon!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
05 Jan 2019
5/5 "Wonderful holiday in Margate"
Natalia K.
Visited in January, 2019
1 review
 
We had really nice time in Margate. The accommodation was very comfortable, clean, and quiet .
Thank you Michael!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2019-01-09)
Thanks for the great review Natalia. We're so Happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. We really hope you'll be back to visit soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 Nov 2018
5/5 "WORTH MANY VISITS"
Nomsa M.
From Pinetown, South Africa
Visited in September, 2018
1 review
 
The place is very beautiful even my sister's 3 year old was very impressed :). She made us eat breakfast & supper at the patio while enjoying the beautiful sea views. It is safe, very neat & close to many amenities. And thank you to Michael for his very professional yet friendly service - such a pleasure to deal with him. Highly recommended & worth visiting again.

Owner response : (2018-11-19)
Thank You so much for the great review Nomsa. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and the beautiful ocean view. It was our pleasure to host you! Hope you visit again soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
28 Sep 2018
5/5 "Tranquility"
Sarah B.
From Bassonia, South Africa
Visited in September, 2018
1 review
 
Wow wow wow, this place is so tranquil. Normally when we are on holiday we eat out a lot, but not this time, the patio became our ‘home’, whale watching from the comfort of our comfy chairs and many nights outside till late. You don’t need anything else. Lucian beach is close by and a blue flag beach. We would recommend this place to everyone & anyone. We will definitely be making this our holiday spot for future visits. It is absolutely amazing & so peaceful, with all the amenities and appliances you could possibly need. Light & airy. Thank you for an amazing space. Very easy to communicate with the owner, who is helpful at all times.

Owner response : (2018-10-01)
Thanks for the great review Sarah! The tranquility you described and the convenience of the amenities and appliances is precisely what we we've aimed for to offer our guests. I'm glad to hear the whales played their part :).You and your husband were awesome guests, it was a pleasure hosting you! I hope you'll visit again soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Sep 2018
5/5 "An amazing holiday!"
Cathy B.
From Sandton, South Africa
Visited in September, 2018
1 review
 
Wow! What an amazing holiday house. This place is genuinely right on the beach, and the house is beautiful. It has all the amenities you could need. It’s great value for money, and I’d definitely recommend it to friends and family. The location is great. It has a holiday feel, but there are loads of shops and restaurants close by. The hosts are really helpful, friendly and accommodating as well. I’d definitely visit again!

Owner response : (2018-09-18)
Thanks for the great review Cathy! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5