Where To Stay Logo

1 Martinique

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 11 reviews
since August 2015
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
No data available.
09 Jan 2020
5/5 "Lovely beach-house"
Corne O.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in December, 2019
1 review
 
This is n stunning beach house on the beacc in a prime spot.It is beautifully furnished and is in a security komplex.This is a awsome holiday destination!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Jan 2020
5/5 "Well-maintained gem with a view!"
Q L.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in December, 2019
1 review
 
Our family had a wonderful stay at 1 Martinique over the December break. The home is well maintained and the ocean views would be hard to beat! The house keeper helped to make our stay a holiday for mom too! Good kiddie-friendy beaches within walking distance. Thank you!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
06 Jan 2020
5/5 "Home from home"
Zann N.
From Underberg / johannesburg, South Africa
Visited in August, 2019
1 review
 
We will not stay anywhere else in Ballito and keep coming back..No 1 martinique is our home from home and the owners ensure your stay is comfortable and equipped with everything you might need.Their welcome gift is always very welcome and their housekeeper is great.The location is perfect and sitting on their patio with the sea pounding away beneath you just soothes all worries away.
Once you stay here you wont want to stay anywhere else.
zann norton rogers
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
08 Oct 2018
5/5 "1Martinique"
Nadine H.
From Randfontein , South Africa
Visited in October, 2018
1 review
 
Best stay we’ve had in Ballito yet. What an amazing place. The best views and a truly beautiful house with everything you need. We will definitely be back. And also recommended this house to friends and family.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 Dec 2017
5/5 "Awesome home‼️"
Johan S.
From Witbank, South Africa
Visited in December, 2017
1 review
 
We loved every second of our stay at 1 Martinique, from day one the place was clean and kept that way during our stay. The owner made us feel so welcome even though they weren’t here with us. Excellent and awesome!!!! Would recommend 1 Martinique to anyone any day!! We had a 10 star experience!!!!!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Feb 2016
5/5 "The perfect holiday home"
Alan R.
From Eshowe KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Visited in February, 2016
1 review
 
Our Family had gathered from Botswana,the U.K., Australia and locally for a family wedding. 1 Martinique was not only a perfect place to stay, we discovered it to also be the perfect holiday home.
Everything from beaches, scenic views, shops,home comforts,cleanliness and - well ,- everything was perfect and relaxing and the hospitality of our hosts unsurpassed.
I agree wholeheartedly with previously indicated 5 star ratings throughout..Highly recommended
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
19 Aug 2015
5/5 "a view to die for"
saar f.
From rustenburg, South Africa
Visited in August, 2015
1 review
 
a holiday to remember in a fantastic place with a view to die for. comfortable house in a neat and secure complex within walking distance from the beach. can also enjoy the ocean from the verandah
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
17 Aug 2015
5/5 "A peace of heaven!"
Karen d.
From Pretoria, South Africa
Visited in September, 2014
1 review
 
We absolutely loved our stay at 1 Martinique.The house is right on the ocean so at night you fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks and in the morning you enjoy your coffee while looking out over the sea!The house has everything you could want and need!I will definately stay there again and recommend it to anyone!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Aug 2015
5/5 "Johan"
Johan G.
From Monument Park, South Africa
Visited in June, 2015
1 review
 
One of the most amazing surprises of the Kwazulu Natal north coast.

A truly remarkable location allowing for long relaxing days

The heartfelt hospitality makes 1 Martinique feel like home. Thank you for sharing your's with us.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 Aug 2015
5/5 "Best holiday if my life"
Sonica M.
From Mortlake, United Kingdom
Visited in January, 2015
1 review
 
Visited 1 Martinique for our honeymoon 2014 and it was the best part of a three week break. Even the time at Mauritius could notes sure up to the amazing view! We preferred the self-catering as we could do things at our own pace and the welcoming pack was so thoughtful! The house was impeccably clean and felt like a home away from home but in a more magical location. We are going back there this year with our baby who will be one and we plan to go for years to come to build new memories in this much adored place!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 Aug 2015
4.5/5 "Rare to find"
Johan L.
From Boksburg, South Africa
Visited in December, 2014
1 review
 
This four bedroom, two bathroom, fully equipped double storey unit has a view and a location that is not easy to beat. The outstanding service we experienced before and after the stay, exceeded all our expectations. To find this holiday home was a blessing. We are grateful for the opportunity to have stayed at this well maintained home. We recommend this holiday unit to all our friends, family and colleagues.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5