Where To Stay Logo

Pringle Sunsets

ALL TIME AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 7 reviews
since October 2021
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
5/5
Based on 4 reviews
since January 2022
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
07 Apr 2022
5/5 "A tranquil oasis far from the madding crowd. "
Abdul I.
From Cape Town , South Africa
Visited in March, 2022
1 review
 
Pringle Sunset offers a relaxing break from the hectic city life.The house is spacious for families and couples. A fully stocked kitchen with a large indoor fireplace makes this the ideal getaway for winter. There is even a fireplace in the main bedroom.

Our excellent hosts Kate and Don were always available to assist when needed. Their charm and passion is reflected in their commitment to their guests. Pringle Sunset definitely deserves a second visit.

Owner response : (2022-04-07)
Dear Abdul, thank you so much for your kind warm words - you and your family were such a pleasure to have visiting - I loved our chats too and really hope to see you again, warm regards Kate
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
01 Mar 2022
4.5/5 "Family break-away"
Lynette E.
From Somerset West, South Africa
Visited in February, 2022
1 review
 
Pringle Sunset is a home away from home. We had such a lovely time at this beautifully kept self-catering accommodation. Not only was our hosts Kate and Don so welcoming, but it felt like home as we stepped in for a relaxing family weekend. We are sure to visit this gem again and it left a footprint in our hearts of places to return to.
If you need to take a deep breath from stress, Pringle Sunset in Pringlebay is the perfect place to do so.
Thanks again Kate and Don xoxo

Owner response : (2022-03-06)
Lynette thank you so much for your lovely kind words - was special meeting you and your family and hearing all about your exciting plans - hope to see you before you disappear!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 3/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
30 Jan 2022
5/5 "Pringle Sunsets weekend stay"
Amelia P.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in January, 2022
1 review
 
We had an amazing experience. The house is spotless, fully equipped and short of nothing. The owners are beautiful people and made us feel very welcome. Thank you Don and Kate. We will see you soon.

Owner response : (2022-01-31)
Thank you Amelia for your kind words - you and your friends were such a pleasure to meet - looking forward to seeing you in June!!
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
18 Jan 2022
4.5/5 "Wonderful home away from home in tranquil location"
Erica M.
Visited in January, 2022
1 review
 
Great place to stay - we especially loved relaxing in the gorgeous living area with its panoramic mountain views and the picturesque location, which is an easy walk to the beach. Thanks so much to Kate for the special touches and warm hospitality.

Owner response : (2022-01-19)
Hello Erica, thank you again for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, it is really appreciated. I am so glad you all had a wonderful relaxing time. Hope to see you again.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 4/5
07 Nov 2021
4.5/5 "Perfect Getaway"
Mare G.
From Paarl, South Africa
Visited in October, 2021
1 review
 
Very friendly hosts and the perfect getaway. Very cosy, we had such a good time. The hot tub is a bonus and a must.
We will definitely visit again. Well done to Kate our host.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
11 Oct 2021
5/5 "Fabulous hospitality + luxurious accommodation"
Anne K.
From Riebeek Kasteel, South Africa
Visited in September, 2021
1 review
 
We were privileged to be the first guests + we were treated to fabulous hospitality and luxurious accommodation
The hosts were very obliging + their dogs very entertaining! The views are stunning + we cant wait to return!!!

Owner response : (2021-10-11)
Thanku Anne - was such a pleasure hosting u and Ed as our first guests - our dogs are now in their own area tho, so that we can allow guests to bring their own pup if they want - hope to have u visit soon again
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 Oct 2021
5/5 "Perfect little escape"
Peter S.
From Cape Town, South Africa
Visited in September, 2021
1 review
 
Was really great getting out of town for a bit and just finding a nice peaceful spot to relax in.
We had the best time on the huge deck and afterwards set up a nice cozy fire and played boards games.
Lovely spot.

Thank you Don and Kate!


Owner response : (2021-10-11)
Lovely having you and friends over - was a pleasure and thanku for the gr8 review - hope to see u again sometime
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5