Burnside Lodge

Burnside Farm off D2078
Balgowan / Nottingham Road
Midlands
KwaZulu Natal

ALL TIME AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 9 reviews
since November 2017
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
LAST 6 MONTHS AVERAGE
4.5/5
Based on 3 reviews
since April 2018
Sleep Quality 4.5/5
Location 4.5/5
Rooms 4.5/5
Service 4.5/5
Value 4.5/5
Cleanliness 4.5/5
22 Apr 2018
4/5 "Burnside lodge Balgowan "
Sharron B.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Had a very relaxing weekend. Beautiful setting, lovely space to sit and relax inside or outside in the veranda or spacious lawn. Three beautifully appointed rooms, 2 ensuite and very comfortable. Kitchen well appointed and everything you need for self catering.
Get for a weekend get away with friends.

Owner response : (2018-04-25)
Thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you again.
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 4/5
09 Apr 2018
5/5 "Burnside Lodge "
Michelle A.
From Durban , South Africa
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Absolutely beautiful and tranquil. Close to all the good spots to visit in the Midlands. Extremely clean and Isaac and Francy are very helpful.

Owner response : (2018-04-11)
Dear Michelle Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to write a review. I hope you come again Kind regards Helen Cannon
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 Apr 2018
5/5 "Magic in the Midlands "
Jennifer Y.
Visited in April, 2018
1 review
 
Burnside Lodge is beautiful with every comfort of a tastefully decorated and well cared for home.
We will definitely be back!

Owner response : (2018-04-09)
Thanks very much for the lovely review
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
29 Jan 2018
5/5 "Lovely spot"
Dee W.
From Amanzimtoti, South Africa
Visited in January, 2018
1 review
 
A lovely place to relax and unwind. The cottage is lovely and beautifully looked after by Francy and Isaac.
It was so nice to take time to sit on the veranda and unwind in the beautiful surroundings.
I'll be back!

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2018-01-30)
Dear Dee. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive feedback. We look forward to you visiting again. Kind regards Helen Cannon
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 4/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
22 Jan 2018
4.5/5 "Burnside "heaven"!"
Juliet M.
From Westville, South Africa
Visited in November, 2017
1 review
 
We loved everything about the house: from the well equipped kitchen to the cosy enclosed sunroom. Attention to detail is a clearly apparent. The house is fresh and airy. The view from the veranda is so pretty and peaceful. A stroll on the lush lawn could possibly lead to crossing paths with the resident buck - who is actually very shy - you never know your luck! There are plenty of superb restaurants in the vicinity and these are well detailed in a guest information book in your room. The house is serviced. To end: it is wonderful to see an old home being lovingly restored and being given the dignity it so deserves.

Owner response : (2018-01-23)
Wow, what a lovely review. Thank you so much
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
22 Jan 2018
4/5 "Burnside"
Debbie S.
From Westville, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa
Visited in October, 2017
1 review
 
Fabulous country style self - catering accommodation.
Very comfortable, great furnishings with Beautiful views, and well manicured garden.

Owner response : (2018-01-22)
Thank you so much for the review. Much appreciated :)
 
Sleep Quality 4/5
Location 4/5
Rooms 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Cleanliness 5/5
12 Nov 2017
5/5 "Burnside Lodge"
Sandy R.
From Durban, South Africa
Visited in November, 2017
1 review
 
My husband and I had the most delightful stay in November. The beautiful old farmhouse set in sweeping lawns and surrounded by majestic trees is little bit of paradise. Absolutely cannot wait to visit again soon.

This review was edited by WhereToStay.co.za staff.

Owner response : (2017-11-14)
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Much appreciated. Hope you visit again soon
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
10 Nov 2017
5/5 "Midlands magic"
lynne m.
From sydney, Australia
Visited in October, 2017
1 review
 
What a gem. Beautifully furnished, super comfortable, very well equipped, spotlessly clean and the best 'stoep' for sitting and admiring the view. Very well positioned close to golf courses, restaurants, pubs .... so glad we found you. Just perfect.

Owner response : (2017-11-14)
Thank you for the lovely review. Hope we see you again soon.
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
09 Nov 2017
5/5 "Burnside Lodge"
Denise L.
From Kwazulu-Natal (province), South Africa
Visited in November, 2017
1 review
 
What an amazing peaceful place to relax!! Comfortable, clean, friendly helpful staff. So convenient for meandering the Midlands and just a stones throw from Durban. I can't wait to go back. A truly pleasant experience.

Owner response : (2017-11-09)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon
 
Sleep Quality 5/5
Location 5/5
Rooms 5/5
Service 5/5
Value 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5